Career as Teacher - Page 753 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Career as Teacher

Old 20-03-2023, 06:32 AM
Unregistered

All the talk about scholar vs non-scholars made me realise that some are rally disillusioned. I am a farmer, consistent A and B since the day I joined the school more than a decade ago, and I can safely tell you that paths of scholars are mapped out, and because of that, perf grades and cep are also ingeniously crafted to ensure that they are accelerated on their path to take on SLship or high leadership roles in HQ. They do not even need to assume the role of hod to move up to VP, simply appearing and disappearing between schools and HQ and somehow they are magically transformed into one ready for higher appointments.

While I consistently performed well in school and have tried out every single possible roles that brought about school/cluster/national impact, promotion came much slower. Cep… ultimately still basing it on paper qualification. Discussion about SLship was met with smokescreen, since many SLs themselves do not have good capabilities to develop people. A number of my friends (hod from different schools) face similar predicament. Career hod…what can we do?

Old 20-03-2023, 09:58 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
If you are about to be appointed as KP, how will you be informed? Can you share how you were first poached to become/accept KP position? Is it through RO or SLs, verbally or email? TIA!!
Usually your RO will breach the topic to you. If keen, your SL will then speak to you.

Any written correspondence afterwards is more of a formality.

Old 20-03-2023, 10:01 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
Happy Term 2 everyone!