Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

Unregistered 08-06-2022 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 220803)
I am a middle manager like you do. Technically, it is impossible for you to be a C grade GEO 4/5 HOD because of the portfolio you are holding, the impact of your work compared to regular teachers

Which serves to further reinforce my point. Why are young middle managers underpaid for doing the same work (maybe even more?) that older, hentak kaki middle managers are being paid?

Unregistered 08-06-2022 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 220911)
This doesn't make any sense at all. Is teaching not part of the "world"?

Teaching is part of the world, so is cleaning, coding, engineering etc.

But there's a premium paid for professions that create greater value for the economy and unfortunately, teaching isn't one of them.

If teachers are so talented, I challenged those, especially those who are in the service for decades, to leave the profession and use teaching as prior experience to demand the so called "managerial pay" you claim you deserve.

Unregistered 08-06-2022 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 220933)

But there's a premium paid for professions that create greater value for the economy and unfortunately, teaching isn't one of them.

If teachers are so talented, I challenged those, especially those who are in the service for decades, to leave the profession and use teaching as prior experience to demand the so called "managerial pay" you claim you deserve.

Er…without Teachers there won’t be all other professions. Doctors lawyers etc still have to learn their abcs from primary sch onwards yeah?

Unregistered 08-06-2022 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 220883)