Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

Unregistered 13-02-2022 10:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202842)
Hi, i am a fresh grad teacher. I would like to ask how teachers are selected for Facilitated Hq posting? Do principals recommend? I’m not a scholar just a normal teacher. Thank you

Yup

10charsss

Unregistered 14-02-2022 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202707)
OYEA is an award for the young teachers anyway, hence winning the award would likely mean the young officer is likely to have high cep. Otherwise he or she won’t even be put up for the award in the first place.

Disagree with your last sentence. Being nominated by school for oyea does not mean that the person has high cep. I am a KP and I know the cep of those individuals. Generally they top the appraisal basket and have more contributions compared to the others. Beyond that, they might or might not be the next in line for appointment. That’s about it.

I’ve been nominated different awards but still, I exist as a farmer.

Unregistered 14-02-2022 06:51 PM

Is OYEA or PAT only meant for scholars?

Unregistered 14-02-2022 09:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202967)
Is OYEA or PAT only meant for scholars?

How so? Official details can easily be found via Google (on AST's website).

Unregistered 15-02-2022 05:12 AM

As in - are those who win the awards usually the scholars?

Unregistered 15-02-2022 09:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202842)
Hi, i am a fresh grad teacher. I would like to ask how teachers are selected for Facilitated Hq posting? Do principals recommend? I’m not a scholar just a normal teacher. Thank you