Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

Unregistered 24-03-2021 08:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 161309)
Yes at least SEO 1 CEP.

Thanks. I guess theres no real way to find out our cep right? technically if we apply and dont even get called up for interview, could be that cep is not at least seo1 huh

Unregistered 24-03-2021 08:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 161079)
I am currently studying in NTU (not NIE) and would like to become a teacher after I graduate, because I love to be close to young children and develop close relationships with them.

How do I go about applying to become a teacher?

Very hard to get in now. Out of 10 applicants, only about 2 can get in.

Unregistered 24-03-2021 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 161312)
Thanks. I guess theres no real way to find out our cep right? technically if we apply and dont even get called up for interview, could be that cep is not at least seo1 huh

Not true. There are people without cep at least seo 1 but managed to get into HQ through open posting.

Unregistered 24-03-2021 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 161312)

Not really. If you don’t get called up for interview, it does not mean low cep. It could also be that they found a suitable candidate and are quite sure to recruit the person into HQ. Then they won’t interview further, even if there are more people who applied and not yet interviewed.

Unregistered 24-03-2021 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 161319)
Not true. There are people without cep at least seo 1 but managed to get into HQ through open posting.