Career as Teacher - Page 176 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Career as Teacher

Old 18-07-2019, 12:08 AM
Unregistered

Default Heading for Interview (SH) in November 2019

Hi, so i'm finally going for my interview for SH in November.

This is quite nerve wrecking for me. Any kind soul who has had the experience can guide me on some of possible questions asked at the interview.

Also, about the Personal statement -

any examples or what it should encompass.

My RO is like taking forever to show me the form or even guide me.

I would like to have a head start.

Thank you!

Old 18-07-2019, 11:17 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi, I'm a teacher right from the start. I've seen colleagues who switched mid-career. It depends on what the individual wants.

I've seen those who quit and those who stayed. Among the stayers, some become really strong teachers - the kind colleagues love to send their children to. On the other hand... Some become really shitty teachers who continue to stay in service.

Information about teachers' work and life are publicly available through news reports and less reliably, forums like this. Can Google a bit.

The way you phrased your question - is life indeed better - where did you get the information that life is better? From the private sector?
Hey, thanks for answering, was the OP

Yes true, some teacher friends/friends of friends shared problems similar to the news reports on tough parents

While some also shared they appreciate the Long hols (though yes they have to return to school from time to time during the hols, and travelling overseas during the hols is also more expensive)

So all in all, wanted a more into the field kinda perspective

Thanks for sharing

Old 18-07-2019, 03:50 PM
Unregistered

Where is the moderator?

Old 18-07-2019, 03:55 PM