Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

Unregistered 11-02-2013 02:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 32783)
I went to find mp at meet the people session to help me get in teacher job. For your info I have a degree from nus and I have passed the IELTS test.

You know what happened? The assistant at there assisted me with my mp letter. The fcuking best part is he tell me to go teach private school.. Pay is higher and the welfare is better can even go overseas to enrich my private teaching career.. I was thinking what the fcuk! I am there to seek help to get in moe and you are telling me to go teach private!?!?

you look at your expletive ridden rant, thank god you're not MOE teacher. i'm not saying teacher cannot swear, but this is in public for everyone to read. goodness gracious.

Unregistered 26-02-2013 01:11 AM

I realised most applicants are applying with local uni degree. I want to clarify if MOE does consider overseas degree as well, with or without honours.

Unregistered 26-02-2013 07:27 AM

Definitely, as long as it is a legitimate overseas degree, where you physically flew over to the foreign country to study for it. Certainly not those distance learning or external degree (e.g. MDIS, SIM, PSB)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 33536)
I realised most applicants are applying with local uni degree. I want to clarify if MOE does consider overseas degree as well, with or without honours.

Unregistered 03-03-2013 03:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waitingwaiting (Post 33160)
Hi. yes, i'm local grad with honours, still no news from them yet, called and ask, they said still processing.

when did you apply? any news from them yet?