Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Salary for Business Analyst (System) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1726-salary-business-analyst-system.html)

Jkon 21-02-2012 12:58 PM

Salary for Business Analyst (System)

Hi,

Just to find out if anyone knows what's the salary like for a business analyst (system) in Associate level 2 ?

Unregistered 21-02-2012 01:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jkon (Post 21121)
Hi,

Just to find out if anyone knows what's the salary like for a business analyst (system) in Associate level 2 ?

Should be around $5.5k

Jkon 21-02-2012 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 21124)
Should be around $5.5k

Hi, thanks for your prompt reply. 5.5k !?!

I am 29 and asking for 2.3k..is that way below the market rate ?My education level is just a diploma certificate in engineering and i have no prior experience in this field. I was serving as a civil servant and subseuqently went into the private sector 1 year ago therefore i am really clueless what the salary scale like.. Can anyone enlighten me more on this ?

Unregistered 21-02-2012 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jkon (Post 21126)

I am 29 and asking for 2.3k..is that way below the market rate ?My education level is just a diploma certificate in engineering and i have no prior experience in this field. I was serving as a civil servant and subseuqently went into the private sector 1 year ago therefore i am really clueless what the salary scale like.. Can anyone enlighten me more on this ?

When you mention Associate Level 2 means what exactly? I assumed its something similar to Senior Associate / Senior Business Analyst. Usually this a Assistant Manager position in most MNCs, so why are you applying for something like that with no relevant experience and degree?

Which company is it btw?

Unregistered 21-02-2012 05:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jkon (Post 21126)