your background checks completed?
no news yet

Old 08-07-2024, 10:15 PM

no news yet
did the poc tell u the clearance lvl u r being processed for?
Cat 2A? or Cat 1?

Old 09-07-2024, 08:52 AM

did the poc tell u the clearance lvl u r being processed for?
Cat 2A? or Cat 1?
There's no call up or whatsoever, just the G50 submission, hence, i assume is Cat2A?

are you waiting for your clearance to be cleared as well, when did you submit your G50?

Old 09-07-2024, 08:55 AM

There's no call up or whatsoever, just the G50 submission, hence, i assume is Cat2A?

are you waiting for your clearance to be cleared as well, when did you submit your G50?
clearance done.
awaiting the hiring agency for the formal indicative offer 'cause the POC tells me they clearing the submission with their PS

i am like wah, dai ji dua tiao

i apply for a job, not scholarship leh
Old 09-07-2024, 09:02 AM

clearance done.
awaiting the hiring agency for the formal indicative offer 'cause the POC tells me they clearing the submission with their PS

i am like wah, dai ji dua tiao

i apply for a job, not scholarship leh
don't need to worry lol. the only huddle is whether their offer can meet your expectation only.

anyway the HR didn't contact you for a proposed salary while waiting for clearance meh?

and when did they started to work on the salary package?
Old 09-07-2024, 09:15 AM

don't need to worry lol. the only huddle is whether their offer can meet your expectation only.

anyway the HR didn't contact you for a proposed salary while waiting for clearance meh?

and when did they started to work on the salary package?
i saw the indicative offer numbers.
it will be a significant jump from my current pay as temp staff at one SB

shortly aft clearance was finally done in mid june, they did ask for my pay slip and even clarify my NS duration for the salary computation to get the ok from their HRL before tabling submission to get the blessings from PS

Old 09-07-2024, 09:19 AM

i saw the indicative offer numbers.
it will be a significant jump from my current pay as temp staff at one SB

shortly aft clearance was finally done in mid june, they did ask for my pay slip and even clarify my NS duration for the salary computation to get the ok from their HRL before tabling submission to get the blessings from PS
i would suggest you check in with HR on the progress. it is taking a bit too long for the approval.
Old 09-07-2024, 09:28 AM

i would suggest you check in with HR on the progress. it is taking a bit too long for the approval.
have been doing there appx once every 2 weeks to pace things out and not to irritate them lor tbh

and it was they initiate to update me also abt the submission gg up to their PS
don't know if its new practice within public sector for the submission to be endorsed by PS before it translates to formal offer

if nt i naturally would have assume aft clearance done...is to see when the formal offer comes
Old 09-07-2024, 05:47 PM

Guys, can I ask will i be considered for a DXO role if I’m not pes combat fit?

Old 09-07-2024, 06:53 PM

Guys, can I ask will i be considered for a DXO role if I’m not pes combat fit?
DXO is like a office job. I dont think your pes status will affect their consideration.