Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   MINDEF DXO (All FAQ on it) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1722-ministry-defence-singapore-dxo-all-faq.html)

chocomint 11-06-2013 07:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 38412)
at chocomint, my understanding for 2nd upper female is about 3.4 to 3.6, not sure if i am right or wrong, what position are you being interviewed for (for MINDEF)

thanks..the position has something to do with hr policy. i saw that there'll be a written test, most probably it'd be about policy making? will it be tough? since i have no hr experience whatsoever..

Unregistered 11-06-2013 03:08 PM

sim-uol no chance to get in ah? i applied for one month already.. ;x

Unregistered 11-06-2013 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 38442)
sim-uol no chance to get in ah? i applied for one month already.. ;x

Difficult. Also depends on your class of honours, your degree course and also the job you're applying. But so far, I haven't met any SIM-UOL fresh grads that got into DXO. Probably more chances if you get in after a few years work exp. private uni grads who sign on also get less salary and slower promotion(after CPT rank) than their local uni counterparts. I'd advise you to work around 3-5 years and try to apply again.

Unregistered 14-06-2013 12:20 AM

just got the rejection e-mail after the psychometric test, they say will inform me if there are any suitable openings. haa.

Unregistered 14-06-2013 12:28 AM

any mid-career applicants here? wondering if mindef offer you a pay below your current pay?

Unregistered 14-06-2013 10:04 PM

Been called up for second interview, anybody knows what to expect? Questions asked?

uturn 18-06-2013 08:53 PM

i see a lot pple interested in becoming a DXO. just wondering why I seldom see job ad from them for position higher than Executive? Is it really a good place to build your career?