MINDEF DXO (All FAQ on it) - Page 164 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

MINDEF DXO (All FAQ on it)

Old 11-08-2017, 01:08 AM

cymcollin is on a distinguished road

Currently im working in a stat board but would like to apply for DXO position. I was told that mindef would only accept the local U degrees.

1) Would like to check if anybody knows is that true as my degree is from Murdoch Kaplan?

2) if it is true that only the local U degrees are accepted would HR consider the masters from Singapore University of Social Sciences (previously known as SIM) as one of the local U?

3) And if the HR do consider the masters from Singapore University of Social Sciences as local U would they still view it unfavorably given my degree is not from local?

4) I would be around 40 years after getting my masters, not sure if age then be an issue?

Hope someone here can enlighten me as i do not want to waste my time and money on a master only to find out it is not going to help me in applying for a DXO position, thanks

Old 12-08-2017, 08:54 AM
Unregistered

Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by cymcollin View Post
Currently im working in a stat board but would like to apply for DXO position. I was told that mindef would only accept the local U degrees.

1) Would like to check if anybody knows is that true as my degree is from Murdoch Kaplan?

2) if it is true that only the local U degrees are accepted would HR consider the masters from Singapore University of Social Sciences (previously known as SIM) as one of the local U?

3) And if the HR do consider the masters from Singapore University of Social Sciences as local U would they still view it unfavorably given my degree is not from local?

4) I would be around 40 years after getting my masters, not sure if age then be an issue?