Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   civil servant salary scales (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1622-civil-servant-salary-scales.html)

looking 09-12-2011 01:31 PM

civil servant salary scales

Maybe someone can help me with this.

I was recently offered a post as an operations manager at a school. I'm contemplating as to whether i should accept the offer as the offer is like 20% lower than what i am getting now.

The offer is about 39600 annually inclusive of AWS, performance bonus and mid year bonus.

The gross being 2700.

I have 12 years working experience and am a diploma holder. I wonder if the offer they have given me is fair, considering the pay cut that i'll have to take.

Thank you in advance for your replies.

Unregistered 09-12-2011 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by looking (Post 18739)

I was recently offered a post as an operations manager at a school. I'm contemplating as to whether i should accept the offer as the offer is like 20% lower than what i am getting now.

The offer is about 39600 annually inclusive of AWS, performance bonus and mid year bonus.

The gross being 2700.

I have 12 years working experience and am a diploma holder. I wonder if the offer they have given me is fair, considering the pay cut that i'll have to take.

It's a stable job - almost guaranteed for life unless you screw up badly.

You may also enjoy the environment with all young people running around. School holidays will be super relaxed. Nasty parents may be hard to deal with, but I don't think an ops manager will have a lot of contact time with parents.

looking 09-12-2011 02:23 PM

Thanks for the reply.

I'm not so worried about the work. More worried about the pay cut.

Just wondering if its a fair offer.

WiredJustice 09-12-2011 02:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by looking (Post 18739)

The gross being 2700.