Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Working in WDA. (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1607-working-wda.html)

Omg 29-11-2011 02:32 PM

Working in WDA.

Any one can advice me, how much should I ask for as a career consultant or employer consultant in WDA..

Bean 29-11-2011 02:46 PM

male or female?
waht class of honours?
how many years of previous exp?

Omg 29-11-2011 03:06 PM

Female, with dip only. 3 years wring exp. Current pay is 2.4k. Jus wondering if they would pay more than my current pay.

Bean 29-11-2011 03:33 PM

with a dip only, very hard to get a pay increment when jump **** to government sector.

I got an 2nd lower degree, with 3+ years in private sector.....apply MOE executive position....what they offer me is just to match my previous salary , not even increment!!!
bonus is also 2 months lesser...

Omg 29-11-2011 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bean (Post 18481)
with a dip only, very hard to get a pay increment when jump **** to government sector.

I got an 2nd lower degree, with 3+ years in private sector.....apply MOE executive position....what they offer me is just to match my previous salary , not even increment!!!
bonus is also 2 months lesser...

Omg!!! So unfair to u... My jump is from one stat board to wda.. But could anyone wrking in wda confirm for me that career consultant is actually a senior officer position. A fren of mine told me tt. But nt sure hw true.

Unregistered 29-11-2011 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Omg (Post 18477)
Any one can advice me, how much should I ask for as a career consultant or employer consultant in WDA..