Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Job Application with MOE (non-teaching position) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1593-job-application-ministry-education-singapore-non-teaching-position.html)

Unregistered 17-04-2012 04:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 23931)
why you want to change your stat-board job? Pay no good??

Not relax enough... I need more time everyday to finish both my Straits Times as well my 8days magazine lah..

Unregistered 17-04-2012 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 23930)
Bean, are you around. Can disclose how much MOE offered you?
BTW, do they accept non local degree?

I would like to know, too, as I am a non-local grad as well. Tried applying for Admin Mgr but received no response.

Unregistered 17-04-2012 08:24 PM

Anybody know if a 1-year contract HR in MOE entitled to 13th month bonus and performance bonus?

Unregistered 18-04-2012 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 23931)
why you want to change your stat-board job? Pay no good??

no lar, not the pay. just hope to work at a location near where i stay w/o having to spend long travelling time to and fro work. live near bv, so can cut down on travelling time, no need take mrt if i get to work at moe hq.

Unregistered 19-04-2012 12:15 PM

There's only one interview for admin mgr, there'll be 2 VP and a HR mgr interviewing you.
Dont see much prospects or career development opportunities for this role.

darrenlim 22-04-2012 05:10 PM

Hi, anyone here applying or has applied before for the position of Vice Principle Amin? Anyone can share what are the roles and responsibilities for this position?

serpent 27-04-2012 10:45 PM

operation manager

Today i went for interview for operation manager. there were 2 vice principle and HR with her laptop.

I am from Uniform group.

Guys any idea salary for operation manager.?