Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 27-06-2022 08:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 223599)
Money you earned from hard and honest work is more satisfying than money that comes by easily

big 4 need sluts like you

Unregistered 27-06-2022 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 223551)
agreed... if dont like it then why even stay in this field? i work in tech, barely work 40 hrs a week, let alone WFH since 2 years ago

earning 9k after 4 yoe, not bad imo, sure not as good as those IB gods earning 10k with 0 experience and some of u earning 15k with 4 yoe

but on the bright side i get to be stress-free for years. some of u on the other hand i see OTing in the office till 2-3am, that sucks, i dont know how fked is ur physical health, i would be surprised if u live beyond 50 with a work life like that

Which tech firm you work at? Faaang? How did you go from audit to tech pls

Unregistered 27-06-2022 08:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 223604)
Which tech firm you work at? Faaang? How did you go from audit to tech pls

Don’t think it’s possible to transit from audit to tech.

He probably studied harder back in school and made it into computer science.

Unregistered 27-06-2022 09:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 223606)
Don’t think it’s possible to transit from audit to tech.

He probably studied harder back in school and made it into computer science.

I chose accountancy over tech lol. Accountancy has a linear career path, but I have to agree the the quality of people in this field (especially audit) is rather low these days

Unregistered 28-06-2022 12:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 223563)