Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

JobHunter45 13-04-2019 10:19 PM

Does anyone know if it is possible to get a job in big 4 for mid-careerists switching to accountancy?

I'm keen on getting Chartered Accountant qualifications and it requires amongst other things, 3 year work experience in accountancy. I graduated from a local uni in business, and worked for 7 years in public service and do not have accounting experience.

Has anyone done this before (mid-careerist switching to accountancy in big4) or have seen colleagues in big4 with such profile?

92nerd 02-05-2019 08:54 PM

Hi everyone,

I am planning to apply to EY for a SA1 position in the financial advisory space. Would appreciate if someone could shed some light on the increments in EY for my benchmarking purposes!

A1 -> A2 = ?
A2 -> SA1 = ?
SA1 -> SA2 = ?

Are the increments on an absolute or % basis?

Thank you.

Unregistered 02-05-2019 11:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 92nerd (Post 118100)
Hi everyone,

I am planning to apply to EY for a SA1 position in the financial advisory space. Would appreciate if someone could shed some light on the increments in EY for my benchmarking purposes!

A1 -> A2 = ?
A2 -> SA1 = ?
SA1 -> SA2 = ?

Are the increments on an absolute or % basis?

Thank you.

Absolute
3200, 3500, 4300, 4700, 5300 A1-SA3
Will have variations yearly but that is the ballpark

92nerd 03-05-2019 02:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 118113)
Absolute

Thank you for sharing.

Am I right to say that advisory generally has a higher starting salary at A1, but the yearly increments are reduced such that overall payout will be the same as the other lines (audit tax) after a few years?

Unregistered 12-05-2019 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 118113)