Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 17-10-2018 09:32 PM

Tax

Can someone shed some light on the future prospects of having a tax advisory background? And also which Big 4 does it the best?

Unregistered 22-10-2018 04:25 PM

Hi guys, many valuable information in this thread, would like to seek for advice here.

I have an oversea degree and currently pursuing CPA Australia on a part-time basis, left with 2 more papers, expecting to complete the program next year.

Been working as an auditor in small local firms for the past 4 years, currently a senior auditor in a small local firm.

I aspire to make a jump to advance my career, wondering will the Big 4 be accepting candidate like me, CPA + degree with 4-5 years of audit experience in small firms?

Or, is moving to mid-tier a better option for me?

Many thanks!

Unregistered 25-10-2018 03:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 111060)
Hi guys, many valuable information in this thread, would like to seek for advice here.

I have an oversea degree and currently pursuing CPA Australia on a part-time basis, left with 2 more papers, expecting to complete the program next year.

Been working as an auditor in small local firms for the past 4 years, currently a senior auditor in a small local firm.

I aspire to make a jump to advance my career, wondering will the Big 4 be accepting candidate like me, CPA + degree with 4-5 years of audit experience in small firms?

Or, is moving to mid-tier a better option for me?

Many thanks!

I guess you may have to move to a mid tier for a year before jumping to big 4. have not heard of anyone moving from small firms to big4.

do note of the bond when applying at mid tier and good luck

auditboy 26-10-2018 01:44 PM

Quote: