31-08-2024, 06:43 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by EDMWer
SCAQ candidates technically stronger
Just dont end up like me doing data entry after being the top SCAQ student
|
Knn u wait 3 more years mou mra expired they will come out new pattern. Now isca branch to developing country. Maybe dun even need degree to be ca anymore lol.
|
31-08-2024, 06:45 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Under the APP, ISCA will sponsor the following SCAQ-related fees:
Annual SCAQ candidature fees till graduation from university.
Module exemption fees (for up to 2 modules).
One-time SCAQ module exam fees (except the IB module) for penultimate and final year students.
Complimentary revision classes for the Assurance (AS) and Business value, governance and risk (BG) modules for enrolled students.
Free exam and tuition
|
Fking 2pid. 11 years ago also same but no need capstone after grad. They u turn now. Sb kum gong.
|
31-08-2024, 08:25 PM
|
|
anyone know if blue's rotational prg is worth it to pursue?
|
31-08-2024, 10:17 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Knn u wait 3 more years mou mra expired they will come out new pattern. Now isca branch to developing country. Maybe dun even need degree to be ca anymore lol.
|
Before becoming CA - “i wish the exam is easier”
After becoming CA - “i wish the exam is harder”
But if we look at other sectors, like healthcare and you see the appointment date at specialist clinics nowadays due to lack of specialists
the wait can be 3 months to 6 months after your booking date
As a member of public, i certainly wish for more doctors
|
31-08-2024, 10:19 PM
|
|
The reason why CA was originally known as CPA is because
you have to make yourself available to any member of the public
So if public interest is in cheap $50 carousell book-keeping services then like that lor
Am i right gentlemen?
|
31-08-2024, 10:39 PM
|
|
Maybe we can open a second accountancy body to placate concerns
Higher end one which is tougher to obtain
Need to complete finance grand slam tour like tennis
1. Get CFA
2. Have MBA from local big 3 uni or worldwide top 50 QS ranking uni
3. Have CA
You will obtain MCA title
For malaysian bros here, its not Malaysian chinese association
It is known as Master Chartered Analyst (MCA)
Membership fees - $1k a year
Immediate and priority job placement in top financial institutions and can be headhunted for CFO jobs
You get to put your title in front of your name
CPE hours requirement per year = 120
Comes with country club membership tie up for golfing etc
The best few will become Analyst Mentor (AM) like Senior Counsel.
|
01-09-2024, 12:40 AM
|
|
1. Get CFA
3. Have CA
Immediate and priority job placement in top financial institutions and can be headhunted for CFO jobs
|
Thanks for letting all these clown understand how usless these peofessional cert is. U all can call what you want but dont add real value to society.
|
01-09-2024, 12:55 AM
|
|
1. Get CFA
3. Have CA
|
The CA cert is kinda like a graduation cert, just something you get after uni. It’s like how your peers take the exam and you just go along with it. It’s good to have, but not a big deal.
|
|
|