|
|

29-07-2024, 01:43 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Read FRS 36. It literally tells you how to assess. Cant believe you got time to post on a forum rather than read up yourself and brush up your own knowledge. auditors nowadays pathetic
|
Another random guy giving wrong advice.
Impairment on financial assets is outside the scope of FRS36.
Please refer to FRS109 instead.
|

29-07-2024, 02:21 PM
|
|
I have never heard of 31 July as a deadline.
It should be 30 June or 29 Aug if you file for 60 days extension.
Who are you?
|
Its for non listed company.
6 mths AGM deadline from 31 Dec FYE.
+ another 30 days for submission of annual return.
Backdate FS and workpapers to 30th June and before.
Secretary do consent to short notice if necessary
|

29-07-2024, 02:28 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by EDMWer
Client sign off list of AJE liao mah?
Any potential modification or emphasis of matter to audit opinion?
Any significant audit matters noted during audit?
If sign off AJE then audit should be ready to go in 1 working day already then top up afterwards
|
Note : this is meant as a joke
|

29-07-2024, 04:04 PM
|
|
I am overall in-charge of 40 subsidiaries audit job.
I have 3 assistant.
My assistant who is in-charged of 10 subsidiaries audit, tendered his resignation today.
He told the team and audit partner and that he is unable to meet the deadline for 31 July.
He say he is sorry about running away from the problem.
|

29-07-2024, 05:49 PM
|
|
So doesnt that mean an EP would have a higher salary inclusive of CPF after become PR since her take home would increase from 4.3 x 1.17 =5031 to 5031 x1.17
|
Aiya, Seriously this is current level of gen Z knowledge?
I am the original poster that show the above table.
|

29-07-2024, 05:50 PM
|
|
I am overall in-charge of 40 subsidiaries audit job.
I have 3 assistant.
My assistant who is in-charged of 10 subsidiaries audit, tendered his resignation today.
He told the team and audit partner and that he is unable to meet the deadline for 31 July.
He say he is sorry about running away from the problem.
|
Y?
Board of directors bear the consequences, since when auditor bear the consequences leh?
Why so serious and passionate abt the AR filling deadline?
Laojiao M/SMs/ EP know , we always sign off when it is done, not rush to sign off
|

29-07-2024, 05:52 PM
|
|
Of course we don’t understand. It doesn’t concern us!!!
Why you know so well? I am surprised.
|
Used to be SM , why i dont know?
Not only big4 la, big mnc like pfizer have such scheme as well lah
|

29-07-2024, 05:54 PM
|
|
Even tho I meet all requirements n have high rating, I’m being held back fromS2 coz turnover rate decrease and too many seniors Liao. Anyone from any other firms having same issue? I’mfrom ey. I’mthinking of tendering if I really get held back not fair coz I got high ratings
|

29-07-2024, 06:00 PM
|
|
Even tho I meet all requirements n have high rating, I’m being held back fromS2 coz turnover rate decrease and too many seniors Liao. Anyone from any other firms having same issue? I’mfrom ey. I’mthinking of tendering if I really get held back not fair coz I got high ratings
|
It is normal, already happen at alot firms
Nowadays it is a lot ppl on tops ( as the turnover rates reduce, as a lot of them didnt left after hitting AM/M/ SM and above) , promotion rates in audit will be slower now.
But S1 to S2 shouldn’t being held back la, since didnt have much change in job role anyway,
Imo , poor decision from partners/manager if you are one the top performers
|
 |
|