|
|
17-07-2024, 06:09 AM
|
|
Last time prospective client walked into office unannounced
young friend at associate level(under 25) kana mistaken by prospective client as audit partner
“why you think he audit partner? cos he got the audit partner aura is it?”
“No cos he look the oldest around”
Actually dude lost all his hair on his head after working on the engagements
felt very bad for arm chio
|
17-07-2024, 09:29 AM
|
|
Blue
AM:
S3: 5300 (before)/ 5600 (after october, b4 ca bonus)
5800 (before w Ca)/
S4: 4800 (before) / 5100 (after)
G1:3800 (before) / 4550 (no bonus), 4400 (advisory)
G2:3600(before) / 4350 (no bonus)
Yellow
AM: 6100 (before) /
S2: 5500 (before) /
S1: 4800 (before) /
A2: 3800 (before)
A1: 3500 (before)/4300 (after, no bonus)
Orange
AM: 5900/6000 (audit) 6200 (tax) (before) /
S2: 5300 (audit) 5500 (tax) 6000 (cons) (before) // 5600 (After)
S1: 4800 (audit) 5000 (tax) 5500 (cons) (before) // 5050 (After)
A2: 3800 (audit) 4000 (tax) 4500 (cons) (before) // 4500 (after)
A1: 3500 (audit) 3600 (tax) 4000 (cons) (before)/4100 (after, no bonus)
B4 Ca completion bonus 2.5k x 4
Black
AM:
S2:
S1:
A2: 4500 (after)
A1: 4100 (after)
|
17-07-2024, 06:24 PM
|
|
Auditors suck
Auditors sucks. Worthless
|
17-07-2024, 08:42 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Auditors sucks. Worthless
|
Back in 2013, I would have retorted this with "haha, this guy so salty, confirm cannot get in accountancy, must be jelly".
Now.. I can only laugh at myself.
|
17-07-2024, 09:55 PM
|
|
salary range for associates is now around 4.3k to 4.5k per month, may be on par with other industries. But don't think the seniors benefit much from this change. The increment is not as much as it is for associates and seniors are sharing a higher workload due to reduced staff on engagements. More saikang on top of existing work
|
4.3k but no bonus
outside 4.3k but got bonus 1-3 months minimum, means 10-30% higher than audit
|
17-07-2024, 11:04 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by DecorumEDMW
Last time prospective client walked into office unannounced
young friend at associate level(under 25) kana mistaken by prospective client as audit partner
“why you think he audit partner? cos he got the audit partner aura is it?”
“No cos he look the oldest around”
Actually dude lost all his hair on his head after working on the engagements
felt very bad for arm chio
|
james poh?
|
17-07-2024, 11:07 PM
|
|
Pre SCAQ (SQP in 2013) vs post SCAQ very different sia. Thot this SG CA thing gonna make this industry so satki till like some doctor/lawyer. End up leh, kanasai. ISCA is badically like so gonna MRA with all kinds of accounting bodies accross the globe, but push our own local grad to take papers and papers in addition of full time job to get that junk title.
|
If only the CA title gives u prestige and additional pay… lol
|
17-07-2024, 11:07 PM
|
|
Pre SCAQ (SQP in 2013) vs post SCAQ very different sia. Thot this SG CA thing gonna make this industry so satki till like some doctor/lawyer. End up leh, kanasai. ISCA is badically like so gonna MRA with all kinds of accounting bodies accross the globe, but push our own local grad to take papers and papers in addition of full time job to get that junk title.
|
To enter this sector , need to have external environment understanding
You must create a differentiation capability
Entire market all have JHK top to bottom.
JHK is like Rock Lee(Naruto)
They can grind 24/7 a month
If you are talented like Naruto or Sasuke
You must be able to realise your potential and to differentiate yourself in other capabilities (eg. MBA/Master of professional accounting/CFA/IT x Finance)
If you are not prepared to invest in assymetric capabilities then this industry is not for you
|
17-07-2024, 11:14 PM
|
|
Like Rock Lee who only knows taijitsu
The weakness of most foreigners and JHK is that they tend to rely on 1 qualification only
and strong in only technical subjects
So your strength would be to invest your time and effort in technical and non technical capabilities
So need to augment your CA SG with other qualifications and know how to build up a company capabilities or strengthen processes or lead the company for strategy
Never aim to fight with the JHK or foreigner to see who leaves the office last.
|
|
|