SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay - Page 142 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay

Old 16-11-2015, 09:43 PM
Unregistered

I really cannot understand the hate that some of you people on this forum seem to have for SIM graduates.

Why do you have to keep comparing them to local university graduates? Are you really so insecure that you must put others down to feel better?

I am a local university graduate, but I have many friends from SIM and never will I ever think of myself to be better than them just because I managed to ace an examination at 18 years old and that they did not.

We all have our own strengths and weaknesses. Be humble, and you will go far in society.

Old 16-11-2015, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i choose to see it differently. i believe that you end up in a private institution like sim or public university like nus because of your personality, and how much effort/work you put into it.

think about it. one ends up in sim, only because he is unable to qualify for a local uni. he is unable to qualify, because he did not put much effort or is not smart enough to enter JC, which limited his chances of making into uni. that said, there are smart people who made it through poly and got a good result from nus.

yes, recruiters dont care much for your degree, but again, its your personality and intelligence that lets you progress in your corporate career. and again, it is the very same attitude towards work that i realise, why one ends up in sim or nus.