Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay

Old 28-01-2013, 05:58 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Has anyone with a sim uol degree apply for a uniform post in mha?
what u wanna ask?

Old 28-01-2013, 07:18 PM
Unregistered

That if it is recognised and the percentage over the top 3 uni grads there

Old 31-01-2013, 09:09 PM
Unregistered

Default l

Quote:
I am a local uni grad and it is very hard to find a bank job in 2012/2013. My friends actually tried for 4 to 5 months before giving up and settling for a lesser paid job. Your situation is exactly what we are experiencing. If local uni grads are having a hard time, you guys must be worst off.

There are a lot of idiotic people here unaware of current market conditions and sprouting nonsense. The banks are freezing headcount left right and center. People in the industry are fully aware of that, and instead of job hopping for higher pay in the good old days, they all ham chee stay in their current jobs. This means that there are no vacancies at all. When 1 vacancy opens, as you had mentioned, there are lot of people applying for it.

It had reached the point that local uni grad with 2nd upper + banking internship + CFA level 1 + exco of uni investment club went for 20 interviews and only got offered a 2.9k job with a ****ed up bank after 4 months of job search.

Marketing jobs are paying 2.6 - 2.8 now.

Logistics and supply chain paying 2.4 - 2.6 now.

Accountancy big 4 paying 2.7 - 2.8 now. I am aware than mid tier pays much lesser, but none of local uni students i know go below big 4 so i cannot tell u how much they pay. 2.3 - 2.4 is a guess.