-   -   SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1491-sim-uol-fresh-grad-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 07-07-2021 02:47 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177171)
5k only? work how long already? anything >2 years is quite sad haha

yeah so sad man :( jobless NUS kia sitting at home leeching from parents is better than me. :(

Unregistered 07-07-2021 02:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177178)
dont so salty leh NUS trainee. just cause i earn min. 10k plus benefits and u earn 2.5k only. come i paylah some money.

and don't kid yourself la, what money is not everything. people who say that are already comfortable in life, don't have to worry about going over budget, can eat whatever they want without worrying.

LOL fking agreed with u my man. I'm the SIM-UOL poster in sales role. I find it funny how at first these local uni chumps like to compare salary compare this compare that, then when they lose in terms of salary already they like to say "aiya my job pay lesser nvm at least is more slack"

aiyo sibei low class sia people like me or secretlab ian ang, we make our riches when we are young and we can choose to retire in our 30s and do whatever we want already. meanwhile these local uni grads still working in their traineeship. LOL

Unregistered 07-07-2021 03:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177181)
yeah so sad man :( jobless NUS kia sitting at home leeching from parents is better than me. :(

Actually 5k really quite low bro. Plus you've probably been working for several years to be acc manager. I came out fresh grad already drawing 6k as SWE.

But it's okay. Life is not a competition!

Unregistered 07-07-2021 03:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177187)
Actually 5k really quite low bro. Plus you've probably been working for several years to be acc manager. I came out fresh grad already drawing 6k as SWE.

But it's okay. Life is not a competition!

yea 5k is really low agreed with u

yes in salary.sg forums and edmw everyone is a CS major, everyone comes out as SWE and works in FAANG or other big tech firms, everyone gets 6k as fresh grad.

but still better than bbfa NUS kia sitting at home and fantasizing about salary

Unregistered 07-07-2021 03:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177188)
yea 5k is really low agreed with u

yes in salary.sg forums and edmw everyone is a CS major, everyone comes out as SWE and works in FAANG or other big tech firms, everyone gets 6k as fresh grad.

but still better than bbfa NUS kia sitting at home and fantasizing about salary

Damn bro you really are delusional and salty. I thought NUS trainees were bad but at least their mindset still okay. Yours really no hope. Maybe by more FDs on meme stocks, got chance to retire.

Unregistered 07-07-2021 04:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177190)
Damn bro you really are delusional and salty. I thought NUS trainees were bad but at least their mindset still okay. Yours really no hope. Maybe by more FDs on meme stocks, got chance to retire.

i made 500k on meme stocks actually. i dont work for money, i work for fun. understand that peasant?

Unregistered 07-07-2021 05:56 PM

How come so many people from SIM put LSE on LinkedIn? Can meh?

Unregistered 07-07-2021 06:13 PM

Mr Wang self-replying again, you love to see it.

Cry.

Unregistered 07-07-2021 06:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177178)
dont so salty leh NUS trainee. just cause i earn min. 10k plus benefits and u earn 2.5k only. come i paylah some money.

and don't kid yourself la, what money is not everything. people who say that are already comfortable in life, don't have to worry about going over budget, can eat whatever they want without worrying.

Totally miss the point leh you.

Unregistered 07-07-2021 06:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177182)
LOL fking agreed with u my man. I'm the SIM-UOL poster in sales role. I find it funny how at first these local uni chumps like to compare salary compare this compare that, then when they lose in terms of salary already they like to say "aiya my job pay lesser nvm at least is more slack"

aiyo sibei low class sia people like me or secretlab ian ang, we make our riches when we are young and we can choose to retire in our 30s and do whatever we want already. meanwhile these local uni grads still working in their traineeship. LOL

Nothing to lose or win becos there will always be people earning more than you.