Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1491-sim-uol-fresh-grad-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 19-10-2013 12:52 AM

How about SIT?

Unregistered 19-10-2013 12:59 AM

is 5 out of 9 subjects bro.. Well it might not has the same intensity as local degree but if u think it s easy, come and try it.

Unregistered 19-10-2013 07:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 44012)
I was earning 2250 in my previous position as a diploma holder. Thus, 2500 makes me feel like my degree is only worth $250.

I'm not treated as a fresh grad, apparently fresh grads only get 2300

1. that's a 11.1% jump. Considered decent. Rule of thumb - ask up to max 20%. HR will negotiate down to 15% most likely.

2. your degree is worth on average $3,000 per year. but that worth, i can confidently say to some degree, will increase exponentially when experience.

3. last piece of advice, choose a job that can bring u benefits in future, not in the present. once you have proven your worth, you will be able to reap in your harvest when the time is ripe. many grads want to collect the harvest like right away, but they never think how long that will last them.

Unregistered 19-10-2013 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 44042)
is 5 out of 9 subjects bro.. Well it might not has the same intensity as local degree but if u think it s easy, come and try it.