Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1491-sim-uol-fresh-grad-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 05-07-2013 09:37 AM

Another self declare "SIM" who try to put down the school by pretending to be a great guy who is disgusted with so call bad guys within SIM.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 39505)
Okay. I think the discussion kinda getting out of hand. Nobody intends to put down others. Its just that, some of the forumers here post ridiculously high starting salary like 7k that kind. Just to clarify, I'm an SIM grad as well. Its just that to me, a lot of prospective students will be doing their research and all to decide which school to go to. And if these people keep posting fake salaries then I'm just afraid students will be deluded and go to SIM because they think they can break into such industries. Its not impossible, but like maybe only top 1-2% of the SIM cohort?

The average SIM grad, no matter how you may want to look at it, will always earn less than the average local uni grad. This is an indisputable fact. Yes, there are high earners from SIM as well, but please, if you are one, you wont be here on this stupid forum in the first place. And those that get there are a very small amount.

I know that for me, I will have to work twice as hard and pick up other REAL, TECHNICAL skills to compete with local grads. Street smarts? Dont be stupid, everybody also got street smarts la, think you so special got first class honors in street smarts is it? joke.