Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1491-sim-uol-fresh-grad-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 25-01-2021 09:48 PM

Nus biz sch is rly not a big deal though... in fact, i feel that nus itself aint that prestigious especially in the eyes of foreign employers. Better to be humble bro.

Ps: im from btc (if you know you know)

aimlessinlyfe 25-01-2021 09:58 PM

Hi guys,

I am an auditor at a mid tier firm, desperately trying to jump ship as I feel so overworked and I dont have any passion in what I am doing. The pay doesn't exactly help- I graduated from UOL so my pay now is only 2.7k after a year of working.

I am thinking of joining NIE and becoming a POA teacher after my bond ends. I understand from previous posts that teachers are overworked as well, but I think it probably wont be as bad as being an auditor where I have been OT-ing till after midnight even in offpeak.

May i get any advice if the teacher's pay and benefits would be worth signing up for? I hate my current job so much I am just considering all sorts of options, so any advice is greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance!

Unregistered 25-01-2021 10:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aimlessinlyfe (Post 155116)
Hi guys,

I am an auditor at a mid tier firm, desperately trying to jump ship as I feel so overworked and I dont have any passion in what I am doing. The pay doesn't exactly help- I graduated from UOL so my pay now is only 2.7k after a year of working.

I am thinking of joining NIE and becoming a POA teacher after my bond ends. I understand from previous posts that teachers are overworked as well, but I think it probably wont be as bad as being an auditor where I have been OT-ing till after midnight even in offpeak.