Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1491-sim-uol-fresh-grad-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 04-06-2016 01:05 AM

Starting pay

I just want to say that starting pay is very dependent on the industry, company and job function. I graduated from SIM UOL 4 years ago. But I continue to upgrade myself with a masters degree and currently doing a professional certification sponsored by the company.
Currently working in a global MNC (top employers in the industry) with a very competitive pay package. As long as you continue to work hard, value add and be good in what you do, you will be able to increase your earning power.

Unregistered 04-06-2016 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 86608)
I just want to say that starting pay is very dependent on the industry, company and job function. I graduated from SIM UOL 4 years ago. But I continue to upgrade myself with a masters degree and currently doing a professional certification sponsored by the company.
Currently working in a global MNC (top employers in the industry) with a very competitive pay package. As long as you continue to work hard, value add and be good in what you do, you will be able to increase your earning power.

What masters are you doing and at which school?

Unregistered 04-06-2016 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 86622)
What masters are you doing and at which school?

I did masters in innovation from SMU.

Unregistered 04-06-2016 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 86627)
I did masters in innovation from SMU.

Wow, so you are a very innovative person?

Unregistered 04-06-2016 06:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 86628)
Wow, so you are a very innovative person?

Well, it's a very interesting course. I guess everyone can be innovative.