-   -   IT Career (PMO or developer) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/14151-career-pmo-developer.html)

krszo 13-10-2021 05:24 PM

IT Career (PMO or developer)

Hi all Andy Lau and Micheal Jackson

Would like to hear all your advice. I have IT background with 3 years experience.
Is PMO a good career option to take up instead of taking a technical job being an IT engineer/Developer/Technical Lead?
Which career prospect is better?

Thanks in advance

Unregistered 14-10-2021 01:02 AM

Originally Posted by krszo (Post 186119)
Hi all Andy Lau and Micheal Jackson

Would like to hear all your advice. I have IT background with 3 years experience.
Is PMO a good career option to take up instead of taking a technical job being an IT engineer/Developer/Technical Lead?
Which career prospect is better?

Thanks in advance

Obviously the engineer. Besides higher pay, tech can become pmo, but going the other way is not so easy. Always better to have strong technical foundations

Unregistered 14-10-2021 11:31 AM

obviously developer/engineer path. PMO is just another word for sai kang warrior, no respect for PM with no technical baackground

Unregistered 14-10-2021 12:47 PM

imagine taking advises from strangers

Unregistered 14-10-2021 02:54 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 186264)
imagine taking advises from strangers

If not take advice from you meh? Or is it “advises” lol

Unregistered 14-10-2021 07:51 PM

When you have to resort to English corrections to win your arguments lol cringe

Unregistered 14-10-2021 08:21 PM

When you’re so intellectually handicapped that you cant even realize there was no argument to begin with. Moron.

Unregistered 14-10-2021 08:26 PM

both of u so lame, one step angmoh, the other one copycat, not sure if same person ...

TS, IT developer is better than tech lead role, but u need see which company u going to also, i know some company their tech lead role damn cui, always need come early , need do stupid weekly meeting repeat same nonsense when people can just check their scrum

if can, share which company u aiming for? i know a few people in IT, maybe can help u ask

Unregistered 14-10-2021 08:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 186349)
both of u so lame, one step angmoh, the other one copycat, not sure if same person ...

TS, IT developer is better than tech lead role, but u need see which company u going to also, i know some company their tech lead role damn cui, always need come early , need do stupid weekly meeting repeat same nonsense when people can just check their scrum

if can, share which company u aiming for? i know a few people in IT, maybe can help u ask

You know what is tech lead not? Tech lead is natural progression from developer/engineer role. Its project manager that is the possibly sai kang one depending on company. Dont anyhow la brother!

Unregistered 14-10-2021 08:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 186353)
You know what is tech lead not? Tech lead is natural progression from developer/engineer role. Its project manager that is the possibly sai kang one depending on company. Dont anyhow la brother!

wrong

natural progression simi sai? u think everyone will get tech lead automatically? lj la like that everyone in my tech company will become tech lead also instead of being stuck at developer for 10+ years

Unregistered 14-10-2021 09:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 186361)
wrong

natural progression simi sai? u think everyone will get tech lead automatically? lj la like that everyone in my tech company will become tech lead also instead of being stuck at developer for 10+ years

You’re missing the point, TS is talking about developer/engineer/tech lead vs project management path.

That being said you must be a fking lousy developer, 10+ years still stuck there. No wonder simple thing cannot understand. Don’t blame your failure on what is a career pathway for technical route.

Unregistered 14-10-2021 10:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 186366)
You’re missing the point, TS is talking about developer/engineer/tech lead vs project management path.

That being said you must be a fking lousy developer, 10+ years still stuck there. No wonder simple thing cannot understand. Don’t blame your failure on what is a career pathway for technical route.

wa why u so angry ah

i never say i do developer role also u instantly attack me wah u siao ah , crazy

seek help bro go mental hospital, bye

Unregistered 15-10-2021 01:07 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 186384)
wa why u so angry ah

i never say i do developer role also u instantly attack me wah u siao ah , crazy

seek help bro go mental hospital, bye

anyway why u come here ask silly questions and expect proper answers?