Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Jobless for a long long time

Old 06-10-2021, 09:58 PM

MrGoat is on a distinguished road
Default Jobless for a long long time

Hi everyone,

I am a 37 year old male who has been jobless for a long long time. Ever since I dropped out of college about 12 years ago, I have been jobless (!). Recently, I am starting to feel bored with my lifestyle and joblessness, and am thinking of looking for work. Do you guys think it is still possible for someone like me to get a job ? I have no skills or experience except for working for 3 months as a waiter a few years back ... Thanks ...

Old 06-10-2021, 10:21 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGoat View Post
Hi everyone,

I am a 37 year old male who has been jobless for a long long time. Ever since I dropped out of college about 12 years ago, I have been jobless (!). Recently, I am starting to feel bored with my lifestyle and joblessness, and am thinking of looking for work. Do you guys think it is still possible for someone like me to get a job ? I have no skills or experience except for working for 3 months as a waiter a few years back ... Thanks ...
Not sure if you're a troll but can you explain why you are jobless for 12 years? To drop out from college, means you have basic education. Surely it cant be impossible to not get a job. At 37 , your body should be fit enough to do some labour work. You may want to work part time and try out different kind of jobs before your body restricts you due to old age.

Old 06-10-2021, 10:35 PM

MrGoat is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post