Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Engineer to banking

Old 22-06-2011, 11:28 PM

index999 is on a distinguished road
Default Engineer to banking

Hi All,

I am currently a final year student studying chemical engineering in one of the local Us. I have done an internship with a petrochemical company. During the internship, I found out that engineering aint my cup of tea. and deep inside, i kind of regretted of taking engineering course instead of business admins. My result is second lower and it is quite improbable I could pull it up to second upper during these remaining two semesters. I would like to have some advise if it is still possible for me to switch to banking/finance sector after graduation? one of the ways is through the management associate programme which I think is hard for me to be accepted since my result is not stellar. What should I do? your advise is really appreciated.

Primary School English Grammar and Vocabulary Drills

SG Bus Timing App
SG Bus Timing App - the best bus app - available on iOS and Android

Bursa Stocks Android App - check share prices
Bursa Stocks [Android] App - check latest share prices on the go

SGX Stocks Android App - check share prices
SGX Stocks [Android] App - check latest share prices on the go

SGX Stocks for iPad - check latest Singapore share prices
SGX Stocks [iPad] app
| SGX Stocks [iPhone] app
Old 23-06-2011, 11:58 AM
anon

time and time and time and time again we're seeing this. haven't you seen previous posts or even do some googling on it? this question has been repeated time and time and time again and again and again. the answers and replies are always the same.