Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   For those with 2-5 YOE, what is your salary? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/13727-those-2-5-yoe-what-your-salary.html)

Unregistered 29-06-2021 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 175976)
FO is usually associated with high finance (IBD/S&T/AM/WM). No one considers personal banking as FO, it’s more akin to insurance/real estate agent tier (not that I’m looking down on these roles).

OP is referring to private banking fyi, but I digress. Back to the topic indeed.

Dude I worked in IT dept in bank before. Yes, personal banking is more like insurance or financial services to retail customers but its still considered under FO. I think this answers the qns for ppl who dont believe the dip guy.

Unregistered 29-06-2021 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 175979)
Dude I worked in IT dept in bank before. Yes, personal banking is more like insurance or financial services to retail customers but its still considered under FO. I think this answers the qns for ppl who dont believe the dip guy.

And I’m in BB FO? Private banking isn’t personal banking. And personal banking isnt considered FO (pls direct me to real FO folks who think otherwise). Not sure which bank you worked at previously, but JP/GS/MS (top-tier BBs - where OP said he’s from) don’t offer consumer banking services here.

Anw, let’s move on from this.

Unregistered 29-06-2021 05:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 175981)
And I’m in BB FO? Private banking isn’t personal banking. And personal banking isnt considered FO (pls direct me to real FO folks who think otherwise). Not sure which bank you worked at previously, but JP/GS/MS (top-tier BBs - where OP said he’s from) don’t offer consumer banking services here.

Anw, let’s move on from this.