|
|
11-01-2023, 07:25 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
simi lj ageism??
in singapore?? u sure bo? i see all these big companies always got some lj sinkie 50-60 year old do some lj work never really do anything de, always rely on young blood yet still get over 10k pay knn
mai la, cannot be
ur info confirm outdated de
|
Is not they nvr do anything, is you don’t know anything. Level of thought so shallow…
|
11-01-2023, 08:22 PM
|
|
ageism is very real in singapore, especially poor singaporeans, you guys are delusional lol
look at most of you, never exercise, eat mcdoner everyday like a fat fk, by the time you're 40 you look 60 with your face all wrinkly as shet so that guy is technically correct
u may not be 60 but u look like 60 also confirm kena fired / replaced, no one wan to see ur ugly old face
|
11-01-2023, 11:25 PM
|
|
Not me but my friend
2019 - 5.5k
2020 - found out from colleagues that he is underpaid so searched for other jobs. Found one and quitted. Boss liked him cos he was a rockstar and increased his pay to 10.5k. he still left. New job 11k
2021 - promoted. 14k
2022 - not sure didn't ask him but still in same coy.
Yes he's a swe.
|
12-01-2023, 08:40 AM
|
|
Not me but my friend
2019 - 5.5k
2020 - found out from colleagues that he is underpaid so searched for other jobs. Found one and quitted. Boss liked him cos he was a rockstar and increased his pay to 10.5k. he still left. New job 11k
2021 - promoted. 14k
2022 - not sure didn't ask him but still in same coy.
Yes he's a swe.
|
This is true, I can confirm, I am the friend.
2021 - 14k like my friend here said,
2022 - 60k, I got promoted again.
|
12-01-2023, 10:11 AM
|
|
|
nicely done, should be able to hit 180-200k base monthly this year
|
12-01-2023, 11:03 AM
|
|
|
wow respect, not everyday do we see such a large pay increment, u must have done very well at ur job, u serve as an inspiration to everyone here to work harder also thanks
|
12-01-2023, 12:19 PM
|
|
|
Much respect! Tech is the future of our world so it's no surprise seeing such a high salary. IIRC, lots of Fresh grads were getting >10k last year, lots of developers in the US are also getting 500-600k annual.
|
13-01-2023, 02:01 PM
|
|
bet everyone here jelly my friends earnings
|
15-01-2023, 06:40 PM
|
|
That is incredible great job! Jumped after 1 year and got 2 pay adjustments and 1 promotion within 2 years sick!!! What industry and what role? Average bonus?
|
Industry is pharma. Reason for slightly higher monthly pay is due to no AWS. Bonus is 2-3months.
|
18-01-2023, 09:21 AM
|
|
2019: 5.2k
2020: 6.5k
2021: 7.2k
2022: 8.5k
2023: 10.7k
(swe)
|
|