Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Finance Student Career Advice (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/13611-finance-student-career-advice.html)

jenjen1 27-04-2021 06:40 PM

Finance Student Career Advice

Im currently a graduating student from an university with Kaplan. I am inclined to work in banking and finance industry but would like to know more about it. Can anyone advise? because when I read up on back/middle/front offices, the various websites does not go in depth to the roles or job scopes. Also, may I know what is the future prospect of AML/compliance role and risk officer and the expected salary? Front office role seems to be the most beneficial yet challenging. Im afraid that I do not have any relevant skills to get in. Thank you!

Unregistered 27-04-2021 08:38 PM

Oi filthy @SIM doggy, come in here and help your fellow private uni trash :D

Unregistered 27-04-2021 10:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jenjen1 (Post 166796)
Im currently a graduating student from an university with Kaplan. I am inclined to work in banking and finance industry but would like to know more about it. Can anyone advise? because when I read up on back/middle/front offices, the various websites does not go in depth to the roles or job scopes. Also, may I know what is the future prospect of AML/compliance role and risk officer and the expected salary? Front office role seems to be the most beneficial yet challenging. Im afraid that I do not have any relevant skills to get in. Thank you!

3k to 4k for compliance. But most likely you will get 3k from your profile.

Unregistered 27-04-2021 10:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jenjen1 (Post 166796)

for starters, go read up more. i'm sure there are tons of information out there.