Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Comp Science Frsh Grad Salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/13323-comp-science-frsh-grad-salary.html)

Unregistered 22-01-2022 05:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197875)
I am a fresh grad but also have 1 YOE as I was working in a big tech while finishing my last year. I was already getting more than 5k.

After grad recently I started applying for new roles cuz I want that boost, got a few offers from some other big tech, about 7-9k, 110-130k TC inclusive average target bonus. As I don't know anyone who has 1 YOE as fresh grad, idk if this is fair package.

Actually shopee package was better as they included a lot of RSU, but I hated their interviewer's attitude. It was disgusting, no intro no convo no discussion, why would anyone join shopee lol.

Hey. I’m quite similar as you. Don’t know if internship counted as YOE though. Fresh grad with 1 + internship experience, TC then was around 90k. Now after 1 year TC around 110. Was thinking if I should switch to Shopee and try to get 130k. Does shopee even offer attractive TC? As I saw from Blind they seems to be low balling these days…

Unregistered 23-01-2022 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198927)
Hey. I’m quite similar as you. Don’t know if internship counted as YOE though. Fresh grad with 1 + internship experience, TC then was around 90k. Now after 1 year TC around 110. Was thinking if I should switch to Shopee and try to get 130k. Does shopee even offer attractive TC? As I saw from Blind they seems to be low balling these days…

It's about what you can bring to the table.

Unregistered 28-06-2022 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153374)
Hi all your comp science gods.
I have a business proposal.
I would like you to develop an app that can predict the next winning number.