Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Cybersecurity/Info security career (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12897-cybersecurity-info-security-career.html)

Unregistered 19-03-2021 12:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 159763)
Hello, reviving this thread. I’m a fresh grad and have 2 offers on the table. One is an associate role for cybersecurity in big 4 and another is a cybersecurity graduate role for a hedge fund. Which one would be the better option for a fresh grad? I know big 4 is the more stable option but would a cybersecurity career in a hedge fund be the same also due to the nature of the cybersecurity Industry

take the one with the higher pay... i feel big4 out of touch with cyber market salary.

Unregistered 06-04-2021 09:52 PM

Is Deloitte risk advisory a good start? I am currently deciding between Deloitte and a SME international cyber crime/sec company

Unregistered 06-04-2021 09:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 164319)
Is Deloitte risk advisory a good start? I am currently deciding between Deloitte and a SME international cyber crime/sec company

join big4 like kpmg

Unregistered 06-04-2021 11:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 164319)

No.. Big 4 is well known for severely underpaying fresh grads and cyber risk advisory is just a very small subset of the entire market. You'll most likely be stuck in the cyber compliance / advisory space..

Their cybersec capabilities are quite limited as well.

Unregistered 07-04-2021 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 164320)
join big4 like kpmg

Tot all the big 4 are doing the similar stuff?

Unregistered 07-04-2021 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 164331)