Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   What kind of job can I switch to from app developer role? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12889-what-kind-job-can-i-switch-app-developer-role.html)

zero_88 17-07-2020 07:58 AM

What kind of job can I switch to from app developer role?

I am very tired of my current app developer job
I am currently an app developer

everyday have to answer how system work, everyday gt new thing happening. My work environment is fastpaced, dynamic

I just want to do the same thing and have a predictable workplace for 5 years. I master something for first year, then spend the next 4 years do the same thing that I am trained for.

Weekend have also standby duty. Current job: $4.4k.

I do not want to make technical decision anymore, I am only good in follow instruction.

The pace here is good damn fast, whatapps, email, slack channel. constantly will have people tag me and I have to catch up, keep up etc etc

I keep making wrong decision, cos my ability not there, and I really catch no ball of what technical thing they are doing, most of the time I agar agar only. I dun want to screw this project.

I want to leave this project gracefully, before they realise I actually just enduring and I feel I will get throw to more sai in 2021

Looking for non technical job, I don't want to touch programming anymore

- No weekend duty, more family time
- At least $4k
- follow instruction, I don't ask question
- No programming

Unregistered 17-07-2020 08:20 AM

Go to Accenture consulting. Or go back ST Eng.

Unregistered 17-07-2020 01:28 PM

Can convert to software tester or cyber security tester

Since you are a developer, I think you should be good enough to review other people soft code or break other people software.

Anyway, cyber security is like hit cake now and high pay.

Unregistered 17-07-2020 01:33 PM

Quote: