Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 07-05-2021 06:51 PM

Anyone here after the latest techtrek:) Also any clue on how many people they might take from 150 peeps

Unregistered 07-05-2021 07:03 PM

They usually take around 10% each batch

Anyway, I'm currently in my second year at DBS after joining their SEED program. For the fresh grads who are attracted by the 5k starting salary, there are trade offs for this

First is the progression, which is almost non existent. It feels like they intend to keep you as associates for very long to get the ground work done instead of promoting you. Plus, salary increments are very very low too and the working hours is exhausting after long.

You might be better off at a tech firm or in another bank.

Unregistered 07-05-2021 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 167986)
They usually take around 10% each batch

Anyway, I'm currently in my second year at DBS after joining their SEED program. For the fresh grads who are attracted by the 5k starting salary, there are trade offs for this

First is the progression, which is almost non existent. It feels like they intend to keep you as associates for very long to get the ground work done instead of promoting you. Plus, salary increments are very very low too and the working hours is exhausting after long.

You might be better off at a tech firm or in another bank.

Then why don't you look for other opportunities? Is there any reason for you to stay?

How is the turnover rate for SEEDers?

Unregistered 07-05-2021 08:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 167985)
Anyone here after the latest techtrek:) Also any clue on how many people they might take from 150 peeps

Me, but I don't think I'm going to get any offer... So sad. :')