-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 25-01-2022 07:35 PM

Anyone received any info from HR?

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199386)
any source? Hoping that I still have some chance

Did ur taleo status changed ?

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199662)

No change. How abt urs? No chance?

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199662)

No change. How abt urs? Does this mean no chance?

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199667)
No change. How abt urs? Does this mean no chance?

mine changed to "completed" does that mean rejected ?

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199669)
mine changed to "completed" does that mean rejected ?

If rejected there's a rejected status, so maybe completed means they going to offer u soon. Can call HR.

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199672)
If rejected there's a rejected status, so maybe completed means they going to offer u soon. Can call HR.

i think just wait ba . if no reply from them by end of this week then i just take as rejected

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:49 PM

Offers were already out last week.

Unregistered 26-01-2022 01:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199675)
Offers were already out last week.

then really no chance liao.

Unregistered 26-01-2022 03:08 PM

Just got shortlisted, what does this mean?

Unregistered 26-01-2022 03:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199690)
Just got shortlisted, what does this mean?

got the shortlisted pending background check , dk will they offer after that..

Unregistered 26-01-2022 03:17 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199691)
got the shortlisted pending background check , dk will they offer after that..

Is this the same shortlist as TT shortlist or it means cleared TT ? Anyone clarified with HR and can confirm?

Unregistered 26-01-2022 03:23 PM

I just received the email too. Got shortlisted and waiting for the employment screening check now

Unregistered 26-01-2022 03:27 PM

Looks like everyone received an email. So did everyone get in or is this just their placeholder.

Unregistered 27-01-2022 05:57 PM

Anyone who's status changed got offered yet?

Unregistered 27-01-2022 07:17 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199894)
Anyone who's status changed got offered yet?

sianz me.. how now

Unregistered 27-01-2022 07:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199907)
sianz me.. how now

Congratulations! Are you thinking of not accepting?
When did you get offered and whats your taleo status? Did you receive the shortlist email too?

Unregistered 27-01-2022 07:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199907)
sianz me.. how now

Please don't accept the offer. Give others a chance bro.

Unregistered 27-01-2022 08:14 PM

Meanwhile, the rest of us without offers, still stuck at selection with the shortlist email telling us that we are backup plans ... who more sianz

Unregistered 27-01-2022 08:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199916)
Meanwhile, the rest of us without offers, still stuck at selection with the shortlist email telling us that we are backup plans ... who more sianz

any reason why you want this job so badly ??

never ever rely on 1 company to offer you lol always interview at multiple places for better chances. also DBS isn't all that great anyway, hardstuck 60k for 2 years is fking trash. Bonus is variable which means no guarantee.

my friend worked 1 year already, his bonus 6k only lmao, everyday OT 2 hours, no pay increment... no guarantee full-time staff after contract ends. crazy that people even bother with this BS job when there's 20+ tech companies that pay way more + RSU.

Unregistered 27-01-2022 09:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199911)
Please don't accept the offer. Give others a chance bro.

Yea, give me a chance please

Unregistered 27-01-2022 11:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199916)

If you get the shortlist email, it means you get in already. They are now doing the employment screening check before they can give you the offer.

Unregistered 27-01-2022 11:53 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199927)

never ever rely on 1 company to offer you lol always interview at multiple places for better chances. also DBS isn't all that great anyway, hardstuck 60k for 2 years is fking trash. Bonus is variable which means no guarantee.

my friend worked 1 year already, his bonus 6k only lmao, everyday OT 2 hours, no pay increment... no guarantee full-time staff after contract ends. crazy that people even bother with this BS job when there's 20+ tech companies that pay way more + RSU.

Is your friend a seeder too?

Unregistered 28-01-2022 12:09 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199970)
If you get the shortlist email, it means you get in already. They are now doing the employment screening check before they can give you the offer.

Is this confirmed? Some people here have received offers even before and without the email. The shortlist email is not just waitlist for those who already have offers to cancel?

Unregistered 28-01-2022 12:21 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199927)

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199405)
3-5 months bonus for average to above average performers

Either the friend is below average or this 3-5 mth bonus post is fake news

Unregistered 28-01-2022 12:42 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199972)
Is this confirmed? Some people here have received offers even before and without the email. The shortlist email is not just waitlist for those who already have offers to cancel?

Unless you fail your employment screening, if not most likely you will get the offer

Unregistered 28-01-2022 12:48 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199972)

take everything here with a grain of salt.

Unregistered 28-01-2022 01:01 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199988)
take everything here with a grain of salt.

i think most are still true

Unregistered 28-01-2022 01:04 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199990)
i think most are still true

Which ones still true?

Unregistered 28-01-2022 02:54 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199992)
Which ones still true?

Nobody knows. No point panicking here lah. If it is urs it is urs

Unregistered 28-01-2022 01:01 PM

Anyone Taleo Status is completed and received the shortlisted pending background check email ?

i cant figured out why the change in status

Unregistered 28-01-2022 01:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 200042)
Anyone Taleo Status is completed and received the shortlisted pending background check email ?

i cant figured out why the change in status

Have you called HR to ask? It can go either way and better to ask now.

Unregistered 28-01-2022 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 200045)
Have you called HR to ask? It can go either way and better to ask now.

Nope didnt call , but based on previous techtrek if get shortlisted email if pass background check shld be offer alr

Unregistered 28-01-2022 01:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 190370)
hihi

Sian I got rejected also... Got called just now :(

Can ask wait was ur reason??

what's the reason did the HR mention?

Unregistered 28-01-2022 02:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 200050)
Nope didnt call , but based on previous techtrek if get shortlisted email if pass background check shld be offer alr

Everyone, backups as well, will receive the shortlisted email. Some people only get rejected very long after the shortlisted email.

Unregistered 28-01-2022 02:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 185583)
[same person]
Ok got the ‘shortlisted’ email for pending checks few hours later lol.

Did u receive the official offer in the end ?

Unregistered 28-01-2022 02:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 200055)
Everyone, backups as well, will receive the shortlisted email. Some people only get rejected very long after the shortlisted email.

r u a seeder ? or u hearsay ?

Unregistered 28-01-2022 02:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 200057)
Did u receive the official offer in the end ?

U ask these so long ago one, they not checking this page alr la

Unregistered 28-01-2022 03:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 200058)
r u a seeder ? or u hearsay ?

Experienced it.

Unregistered 28-01-2022 03:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 200072)
Experienced it.

u mean they send u the shortlist email and then they reject u ltr ? did they tell u why they reject u ?