-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 29-06-2021 05:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 175952)
Received my laptop without any alert today lol

Do you mean you got it delivered over without any alert?

Unregistered 29-06-2021 06:39 PM

That seems very secure. Who knows if the courier might or might not have tried to take a look into the laptop, goodness help you also if the laptop has issues or was damaged in transit.
NPNT.

Unregistered 29-06-2021 07:53 PM

Etonhouse nursery. $600k/year

Unregistered 29-06-2021 08:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176001)

you win. etonhouse too atas already. i blame myself for not studying harder and getting into Etonhouse or some other reputable montessori programme.

now have to worry that I will be replaced by cheaper ceca swe who studied in some top bengaluru preschool

Unregistered 29-06-2021 09:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176001)

Montessori playgroup getting 720k/year
**** off, pleb. Get out of my elite uncaring face.

Unregistered 01-07-2021 11:17 AM

I started the development programme today alone ahead of everyone lol

Unregistered 01-07-2021 11:26 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 175726)
Cui!!!! FCH CS from NUS work for DBS?? LMAO Why cannot get FAANG. I thought all CS grads get FAANG easily?

CS should be minimum big tech otherwise buay gan. DBS tech roles are for poly CE grads.

exactly... for FCH NUS CS grad it's rly buay gan!!!

Unregistered 01-07-2021 09:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176187)

wut how come?

Unregistered 02-07-2021 12:31 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176187)

Pics or it never happened. No pic no talk.

Unregistered 05-07-2021 11:16 AM

Anyone has any issues logging into their taleo account?

Unregistered 05-07-2021 12:48 PM

If you already in the program, need Taleo login for fk? Only if you finding job then need what. You need to log in to there for?

Unregistered 05-07-2021 01:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176891)
If you already in the program, need Taleo login for fk? Only if you finding job then need what. You need to log in to there for?

What makes you think the person is in SEED? Cannot be in the hiring process meh

Unregistered 05-07-2021 02:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176891)

LOL sibei gao xiao

good job la u, u questioning these posers until they sweating dont know how to respond

Unregistered 05-07-2021 02:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176920)
LOL sibei gao xiao

good job la u, u questioning these posers until they sweating dont know how to respond

Cannot be in hiring process meh? You got check his gigantic assumption of the other guy being in DBS already or not?

You need to learn how to read bro.

Unregistered 05-07-2021 05:26 PM

LOL how come all arguing here until machiam debate like that. DBS SEED got so prestigious until need to bullshiat and argue here n there one meh? U all argue until machiam arguing over FAANG job, but actually is onli DBS

Chill lah. Anyomne applying for SEED and not FAANG job is buay kan anyway.

Unregistered 05-07-2021 07:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 176939)
LOL how come all arguing here until machiam debate like that. DBS SEED got so prestigious until need to bullshiat and argue here n there one meh? U all argue until machiam arguing over FAANG job, but actually is onli DBS

Chill lah. Anyomne applying for SEED and not FAANG job is buay kan anyway.

eh chee bye dont like that leh. later those NUS traineeship kia not happy

good thing im from sim-uol and got 4k job right out of graduation lol

feel sibei songs mans!

Unregistered 06-07-2021 11:04 AM

yea me too, sim uol fin grad, straight away come out got 4.5k job, so many offers cant decide so see which company begged me the most

Unregistered 06-07-2021 11:13 AM

Wah this trainee from nus really sibei eng ah. Now still so cui have to come back spam forum ah?

Unregistered 12-08-2021 11:14 PM

anyone from past or current intake mind sharing what the excperience is like

see that application is open so thinking of applying

Unregistered 13-08-2021 05:56 PM

just apply lor, i applied last wed, sian no reply yet, almost 2 weeks liao

Unregistered 16-08-2021 01:59 AM

2 weeks but last wednesday? how is that possible? are you a time lord with a tardis?

anyways what was the process like for you so far?

Unregistered 17-08-2021 10:45 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 180198)
2 weeks but last wednesday? how is that possible? are you a time lord with a tardis?

anyways what was the process like for you so far?

Looking for a companion, you keen?

Unregistered 18-08-2021 01:20 PM

Any advanced to the next stage after application?

Unregistered 18-08-2021 08:25 PM

woah no news for me yet, applied thru taleo 2 weeks alr, sheeesshh

Unregistered 20-08-2021 01:40 PM

applied last wednesday, 18 aug.

got invited for coding assessment today, 20 aug... also its due in 1 week+...

wtf? last year i did the young seeder intern ( 3 month + 2 month extension, IBGT team ) , they gave me 1+ month to prep. oh well

Unregistered 22-08-2021 01:00 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 180245)
Looking for a companion, you keen?

Beam me up,Scotty!

Unregistered 22-08-2021 01:09 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 180549)

wtf? last year i did the young seeder intern ( 3 month + 2 month extension, IBGT team ) , they gave me 1+ month to prep. oh well

What were you expecting? More time to do?

Got to show you are hungry for the role by doing the assessment before it is due. Don’t want to miss the next stage due to not missing the deadline no?

Unregistered 22-08-2021 01:14 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 180313)
Any advanced to the next stage after application?

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 180345)
woah no news for me yet, applied thru taleo 2 weeks alr, sheeesshh

What do you mean by next stage? Done with the chatbot for programming and psychometric and waiting to see if going for the TechTrek hackathon?

Unregistered 22-08-2021 02:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 180549)

Hey, same here.

It's due in 1 week because the coding assessments are a lot easier compared to the Young Seeder assessments. Hell, I'd say some of it was even copied off Premium Leetcode.com... like word for word lol just that they added a few test cases.

Btw I finished mine, you might want to revise binary trees and assembly. One of my question asked me to create a simple adder / subtractor function written entirely in assembly ( Intel ) and to only use limited registers.

Unregistered 23-08-2021 12:29 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 180755)
What do you mean by next stage? Done with the chatbot for programming and psychometric and waiting to see if going for the TechTrek hackathon?

Can I ask you how was the process for u ah? Like they contact you personally then u proceed with whatever chatbot?

Submitted my application thru taleo but nvr hear anything... isit not even pass CV round lol. I from not tech degree but have some programming experience

Unregistered 24-08-2021 12:56 PM

I think the resume stage finish alr. My hackathon is in Sep.

Unregistered 29-08-2021 09:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 181041)
I think the resume stage finish alr. My hackathon is in Sep.

Hi, i just received my coding assessment with Jim, was wondering what is the nature of the coding assessments. Is it equivalent to leetcode medium difficulty?

Unregistered 29-08-2021 09:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 181535)
Hi, i just received my coding assessment with Jim, was wondering what is the nature of the coding assessments. Is it equivalent to leetcode medium difficulty?

NO LOL

Are you crazy? even tech MNCs don't ask you medium levels lol why would a "graduate" program that's literally a "I got no experience but I wanna learn" program ever ask you such questions...

They're easy level, hell you can even google them, I don't know wtf is the point of their coding assessment. There's people who fail all and still get invited to hackathon.

Unregistered 30-08-2021 10:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 181537)
NO LOL

Are you crazy? even tech MNCs don't ask you medium levels lol why would a "graduate" program that's literally a "I got no experience but I wanna learn" program ever ask you such questions...

They're easy level, hell you can even google them, I don't know wtf is the point of their coding assessment. There's people who fail all and still get invited to hackathon.

How do u know that got ppl fail all and still got invited hehe

Unregistered 31-08-2021 08:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177012)
yea me too, sim uol fin grad, straight away come out got 4.5k job, so many offers cant decide so see which company begged me the most

ayo so sorry state ah? i got 6k after grad leh. wtf u doing?

Unregistered 01-09-2021 12:46 AM

I just got chosen to be an accessor for this month's tech treck. See you guys there!

Unregistered 01-09-2021 08:44 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 181535)

dont listen to the trolls here,

the coding assessment has 3 coding portions ( 1 bonus ) and 2 mcq.

from easy to hard level. i only failed the bonus qns, the rest damn easy, easier than school assignments in my opinion...

im having second doubts joining this now lol, after i do the tests and read the posts here from 2019 and 2020, the people saying "its full of noobs who cant code", i actually think its true because the assessment is really too easy...

Unregistered 01-09-2021 08:39 PM

Hi guys, I finished online assessment on 28 Aug but still not receive any reply about hackerthon. How long you guys receive next stage email after you finished the assessment? Thx

Unregistered 02-09-2021 08:59 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 181840)
Hi guys, I finished online assessment on 28 Aug but still not receive any reply about hackerthon. How long you guys receive next stage email after you finished the assessment? Thx

hi, i finish mine on 30 aug, got it on 1st sep... did u do well or bad for ur assessment?

Unregistered 02-09-2021 09:47 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 181863)
hi, i finish mine on 30 aug, got it on 1st sep... did u do well or bad for ur assessment?

I pass all test cases for easy code question and more than half of the test case for the hard one. Then, MCQ I'm not sure, but I think not bad?... Scared...