-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 29-03-2021 08:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162441)
Finding out what is recruitment process. Is this the final confirmation?

Uh I guess so, the online acceptance is binding.

Unregistered 30-03-2021 01:39 AM

How's the seed program?

Unregistered 30-03-2021 04:03 AM

Dbs ysi

Anyone knows how is the DBS Young SEEDer Internship related to the SEED programme?

Unregistered 30-03-2021 08:35 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162482)
How's the seed program?

It's fine during the the program duration, have projects and quite a good learning experience. But in terms of progression, it's not really attractive compared to DBS other grad programs. Perhaps that's why they pay a higher starting salary initially to reduce staff turnover.

Unregistered 30-03-2021 12:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162501)
It's fine during the the program duration, have projects and quite a good learning experience. But in terms of progression, it's not really attractive compared to DBS other grad programs. Perhaps that's why they pay a higher starting salary initially to reduce staff turnover.

Eh what talking you. Seed 5k.the other program 3.8k le

Unregistered 30-03-2021 12:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162541)
Eh what talking you. Seed 5k.the other program 3.8k le

The other is not 3.8k like the trolls say I can guarantee you that

Unregistered 30-03-2021 12:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162544)
The other is not 3.8k like the trolls say I can guarantee you that

So the other program is how much?

Unregistered 30-03-2021 01:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162546)
So the other program is how much?

What's the point of saying when I know the trolls are going to insist on 3.8k haha.

I myself know that it's higher can already.

Unregistered 30-03-2021 01:53 PM

I actually called HR and ask and they said this would be the last round for the SEED program this upcoming intake. Number of placements is very little also gg :(

Unregistered 30-03-2021 02:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162568)
I actually called HR and ask and they said this would be the last round for the SEED program this upcoming intake. Number of placements is very little also gg :(

Possible for us to join next intake if limited number of placement?

Unregistered 30-03-2021 02:07 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162580)
Possible for us to join next intake if limited number of placement?

Not sure, I never ask. But this round one will be for the upcoming batch.

Unregistered 30-03-2021 02:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162584)
Not sure, I never ask. But this round one will be for the upcoming batch.

Damn suay sia like that. Like that I might as well wait for the next round cause like that less competition.

Unregistered 30-03-2021 02:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162587)
Damn suay sia like that. Like that I might as well wait for the next round cause like that less competition.

Yeah sia. If I withdraw from this round will I still get the same chance in the next?

Unregistered 30-03-2021 02:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162593)
Yeah sia. If I withdraw from this round will I still get the same chance in the next?

If you lousy, we don't want you

Unregistered 30-03-2021 03:09 PM

x

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162568)

Did you get this info from HR? The number of placements very limited?? Is it possible to be offer for the next batch though

Unregistered 30-03-2021 03:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162633)
Did you get this info from HR? The number of placements very limited?? Is it possible to be offer for the next batch though

Okay basically what I asked was how many batches of interviews for the subsequent batch, then they told me this would be the last one for this upcoming batch.

So I jokingly said like "wah, so this last round more difficult to get in lah", then the HR says that their intake cohort size for this year is almost filled up already

Unregistered 30-03-2021 04:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162634)
Okay basically what I asked was how many batches of interviews for the subsequent batch, then they told me this would be the last one for this upcoming batch.

So I jokingly said like "wah, so this last round more difficult to get in lah", then the HR says that their intake cohort size for this year is almost filled up already

Wah like this sibeh jialat...

Unregistered 30-03-2021 05:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162634)

Wah.. this last batch also will have more people.. they should at least let us know how many positions to be filled

Unregistered 30-03-2021 05:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162657)
Wah.. this last batch also will have more people.. they should at least let us know how many positions to be filled

Which HR will tell you that one hahah especially if its for like a graduate program.

gg to us but good luck to every one then

Unregistered 31-03-2021 08:02 AM

This is HR and I'm only paid 3.2k.
I have multiple kpi to fulfill, one of which is this SEED programme.

Successful candidate will be offered 5k salary.
Do you honestly think I will entertain you?

If there is no more place, you can try next year.
Best of luck

Unregistered 31-03-2021 04:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162930)

Best of luck

You got multiple kpi to hit then why u surfing forums at 8am

Unregistered 31-03-2021 05:14 PM

Nope. SEED program has been cancelled

Unregistered 31-03-2021 06:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162930)

Best of luck

Hi sir, do you mind sharing what are the chances of getting hired for this last Techtrek? Share any info will be good. Thank you!

Unregistered 31-03-2021 07:38 PM

I agree with this

Unregistered 31-03-2021 10:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 162501)

Thanks! Was recently offered a similar program at another local bank... still deciding

Unregistered 01-04-2021 09:39 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163088)
Thanks! Was recently offered a similar program at another local bank... still deciding

Don't let the starting salary be the deciding factor. Look in terms of the progression

Unregistered 01-04-2021 09:41 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163134)
Don't let the starting salary be the deciding factor. Look in terms of the progression

Progression are lies and empty promises.
I have two friends. One job hop 30% increment each time.
One stayed at same company.

The one in same company higher position now but the pay is so pathetic.
The one who job hop higher pay now but her position is always horizontal

Unregistered 01-04-2021 10:15 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163136)
Progression are lies and empty promises.
I have two friends. One job hop 30% increment each time.
One stayed at same company.

The one in same company higher position now but the pay is so pathetic.
The one who job hop higher pay now but her position is always horizontal

Wow very wise indeed

Unregistered 01-04-2021 11:00 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163088)

Hi do you mind sharing whats the other bank and the program. Thank you

Unregistered 01-04-2021 11:08 AM

Hi anyone received onboarding email before joining tecktrack?

Unregistered 01-04-2021 12:00 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163161)
Hi anyone received onboarding email before joining tecktrack?

Yeah that's common for this program. Does not indicate they gonna give you offer, but allows them to come back with a decision fast

Unregistered 01-04-2021 12:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163172)
Yeah that's common for this program. Does not indicate they gonna give you offer, but allows them to come back with a decision fast

Ohhh alright! thanks!

Unregistered 01-04-2021 03:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163174)
Ohhh alright! thanks!

I was thinking "Bro you sibeh heng ah can get this email first"

then I received mine like 5 mins ago.

I wonder if they just email to everyone.

All the best!!

Unregistered 01-04-2021 03:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163222)

All the best!!

Yeah they do it for the SEED programme only. To facilitate the process if you get selected for the program

Unregistered 01-04-2021 04:31 PM

Seed programme got non tech role?
I dunwan to be software engineer

Unregistered 01-04-2021 04:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163228)
Seed programme got non tech role?
I dunwan to be software engineer

Then join the graduate associate lo. Do operations.

Unregistered 01-04-2021 09:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163230)
Then join the graduate associate lo. Do operations.

Yeah do ops. Better progression than seed

Unregistered 02-04-2021 11:23 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163290)
Yeah do ops. Better progression than seed

How much is the starting pay like for ops?

Unregistered 02-04-2021 12:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163222)

All the best!!

When you receive? Did not see.

Is it all will receive? Do we need to submit anything?

Unregistered 02-04-2021 12:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 163486)
When you receive? Did not see.

Is it all will receive? Do we need to submit anything?

Can help anyone? What is the email subject ? Cannot find