Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Any Kaplan students here can land a job in 2020? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12847-any-kaplan-students-here-can-land-job-2020-a.html)

Thangtvn96 02-07-2020 02:33 PM

Any Kaplan students here can land a job in 2020?

Hi everyone,
I am a fresh graduate from Kaplan. I wonder is anyone here also graduate from Kaplan and cannot find a job? or anyone can land a job? Do you feel hard to find a job being Kaplan student? :)

Unregistered 02-07-2020 02:42 PM

To be very honest, the Kaplan qualification is not looked upon highly by recruiters, be prepared for your qualification to be treated as the equivalent of Higher Nitec and plan accordingly in terms of salary.

Aim for the firms with Caucasian bosses who don't know (or don't care) about the difference and will pay you graduate salary. Otherwise, you have to manage your expectations and expected salary range when applying for jobs.

Unregistered 02-07-2020 04:22 PM

Murdoch Uni?

Thangtvn96 02-07-2020 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 140575)
To be very honest, the Kaplan qualification is not looked upon highly by recruiters, be prepared for your qualification to be treated as the equivalent of Higher Nitec and plan accordingly in terms of salary.

Aim for the firms with Caucasian bosses who don't know (or don't care) about the difference and will pay you graduate salary. Otherwise, you have to manage your expectations and expected salary range when applying for jobs.

Oh thank you for your helpful answer! Noted that

Thangtvn96 02-07-2020 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 140595)
Murdoch Uni?

No bro! I graduated from Essex Uni

Unregistered 02-07-2020 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 140575)