Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Civil Service Performance Bonus (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1235-civil-service-performance-bonus.html)

Unregistered 30-03-2011 11:57 PM

so much for PB... can anyone shed like on the Merit Increment quantum how it is determined?

Unregistered 04-04-2011 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 10676)
Is the PB (performance bonus) always so high in the civil service?

Could the 2.5 figure be due to the extraordinary GDP growth last year? To be more cynical, could it be due to thus year being an election year?

I'm just curious cos I've never worked in the civil service before.

hm.. bonuses for mx12s who got a B grade in my ministry were 2.5 mths this year... and this was the case for the last two years as well.

as mentioned by a previous poster, the higher your seniority, the higher your PB quantum. for eg. an mx10 with a B grade will get a higher PB quantum than an mx11 with a B grade, who will in turn get a higher PB quantum than an mx12 with the same B grade.

civil servants got an extra bonus this march with the "Special Variable Payment", which is paid out only in times of good GDP growth and is linked to performance as well. it ranged from 0-1.6 months. i think B graders got the full 1.6 months payout.

blackswan 09-04-2011 11:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 10919)
hm.. bonuses for mx12s who got a B grade in my ministry were 2.5 mths this year... and this was the case for the last two years as well.

as mentioned by a previous poster, the higher your seniority, the higher your PB quantum. for eg. an mx10 with a B grade will get a higher PB quantum than an mx11 with a B grade, who will in turn get a higher PB quantum than an mx12 with the same B grade.