Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Civil Service Performance Bonus (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1235-civil-service-performance-bonus.html)

Unregistered 19-03-2020 10:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 130361)
I also work in a school and no such 'briefing' was done. Anyone who says they know for sure or that they have been briefed cannot really be trusted unless they disclose the source of this information. Especially if they make reference to a 'boss' when they claim to work in a school. The information should be out in a matter of days, so let's wait to find out. Just be patient and don't fuel the rumour mill.

Just because your P is not transparent about this matter does not mean it did not happen.. For my school, my p also made the briefing. A and B graders are not affected.

Unregistered 19-03-2020 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 130380)
Just because your P is not transparent about this matter does not mean it did not happen.. For my school, my p also made the briefing. A and B graders are not affected.

Any reasons why A and B graders are not affected?

Unregistered 19-03-2020 10:36 AM

Just checked with my boss and HR director. No change for this year's PB quantum as they have already been scoped for under current FY. My SB is full compliance to IM.

Best is to share legit info when you get your letter. I'll update when I received mine.

Unregistered 19-03-2020 01:40 PM

My guess is that they form a smaller % of the workforce, and the decision was made that the cost of maintaining their PB quantum was not that high, in order to recognise the ministry's top performers.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 130381)
Any reasons why A and B graders are not affected?

Unregistered 19-03-2020 01:44 PM