-   -   Shopee fresh grad pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11930-shopee-fresh-grad-pay.html)

Unregistered 27-10-2021 10:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188191)
Imagine believing idiots on here saying 6 figs for ByteDance / Shopee / Faang

so delusional. a 0 YOE fresh grad in Singapore pulling 6 fig TC? dream on lol a quick google will tell you that Shopee SWE is around 5-6k...

a simple question in your uni discord in "salary" channel will give you the same answer from people who actually work at these companies...

but nah 6k figs yeah thats why graduate surveys are all skewed- oh wait...

Not true. My classmate was offered 7.5k at shopee. Including bonuses his annual compensation is 6 figures

Unregistered 27-10-2021 10:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188225)
Not true. My classmate was offered 7.5k at shopee. Including bonuses his annual compensation is 6 figures

The offer was in this year?

Unregistered 27-10-2021 10:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188225)

Was he offered RSU also? How much on average is the annual bonus for him like how many months?

Unregistered 27-10-2021 11:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188229)
Was he offered RSU also? How much on average is the annual bonus for him like how many months?

Yes.

7.5k + 90k RSU. His annual compensation is 300k+. Don't listen to these low ballers.

Unregistered 28-10-2021 02:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188236)
Yes.

7.5k + 90k RSU. His annual compensation is 300k+. Don't listen to these low ballers.

100k+* oops

Unregistered 28-10-2021 02:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188288)
100k+* oops

100k so little. that works out to 8.3k + per month. Far cry from IB salaries

Unregistered 28-10-2021 02:49 PM

So obvious when the retards on here try to CSB

U can immediately tell when they have no idea how to calculate RSU and monthly lol or give some absurd RSU value and forget that we have a local law governing max RSU value in offers LMFAO

Want bluff also so cui, Jia lat...

Unregistered 28-10-2021 02:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188293)
So obvious when the retards on here try to CSB

U can immediately tell when they have no idea how to calculate RSU and monthly lol or give some absurd RSU value and forget that we have a local law governing max RSU value in offers LMFAO

Want bluff also so cui, Jia lat...

Not to mention need to account for tax upon vesting. all these codemonkeys here all like to talk cock and bull.

Unregistered 28-10-2021 06:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188296)
Not to mention need to account for tax upon vesting. all these codemonkeys here all like to talk cock and bull.

my classmate got shopee 7.5k and 40k rsu

not sure where the 90k comes from

but after bonus its low six figures!

Unregistered 28-10-2021 06:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188319)

The offer was in this year?

Unregistered 28-10-2021 07:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188319)

40k RSU 1 year from Shopee as a fresh grad

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Unregistered 28-10-2021 07:14 PM

hey guys

my classmate got shopee 100 million dollars

its legit! my classmate tell me one !!!

Unregistered 28-10-2021 07:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188323)
40k RSU 1 year from Shopee as a fresh grad

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

RSU 4 years but pay package is correct

Unregistered 28-10-2021 08:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188331)

this is true

i am the classmate btw, i can confirm

Unregistered 28-10-2021 10:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188331)

can confirm!

Unregistered 31-10-2021 11:37 AM

Serious question here:

I heard there is a pay differential between fresh grad local uni pay vs private uni pay. May I know if SUSS/SIT is considered local uni or not from Shopee's perspective?

Unregistered 31-10-2021 02:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188625)
Serious question here:

I heard there is a pay differential between fresh grad local uni pay vs private uni pay. May I know if SUSS/SIT is considered local uni or not from Shopee's perspective?

r u ok ?? local uni? then everyone go NUS/NTU/SMU/SUTD for what ??

Unregistered 31-10-2021 03:52 PM

Software engineer mean wage in controlled statistics is about $57k/annum
Assuming 1 month bonus 1 month AWS = 57k/14 = $4.1K per month mean salary.

All the 7k 8k feel Good big cannons.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 04:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188670)

Serious question, what is controlled statistics? I wanna find out mean wage for other sectors as well...

Unregistered 31-10-2021 05:44 PM

prime example of the typical moron on here spouting nonsense.

4.1k a month from 57k / 14?

Are you actually brain dead? There's 12 months in a year you imbecile. No one counts monthly salary by dividing TC over 14 months holy....

How is it possible to be this stupid. Oh my god.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188674)
Serious question, what is controlled statistics? I wanna find out mean wage for other sectors as well...

You can find these stats from MoM websites. Controlled mean sampling is executed in defined methodology targeted with a confidence level and AQL by Population.
Some charlatans don't even have the decency to check official stats pluck number from the air and get offended when proven wrong.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188688)

Are you actually brain dead? There's 12 months in a year you imbecile. No one counts monthly salary by dividing TC over 14 months holy....

You dimwit. Can't even discern annual pay with variable considerations. Didn't even bother reading properly.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:36 PM

I also checked mom. All in incl. Employer Cpf + OT + allowance median is 5K for computer sci fresh grad.
So 5k minus off the 17% employer cpf is about 4.2k gross. Not sure if my data is 2020 or 2019 but i think no much diff anyway.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:38 PM

SWE at shopee should be approx $2.8k per month.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188702)
I also checked mom. All in incl. Employer Cpf + OT + allowance median is 5K for computer sci fresh grad.
So 5k minus off the 17% employer cpf is about 4.2k gross. Not sure if my data is 2020 or 2019 but i think no much diff anyway.

Does MOM include employer cpf contrib in their salary figures? Quite low imo if it is 4.2k gross. I thought 5k means 5k without 17% employers' cpf

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188704)
Does MOM include employer cpf contrib in their salary figures? Quite low imo if it is 4.2k gross. I thought 5k means 5k without 17% employers' cpf

They sometimes don't specify but should be included because it is the full salary package. Makes sense to track when comparing with foreigners salary. Compare apple to apple.
That's why always check official fig. Not all the cannon fairies airlift numbers.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188696)
You dimwit. Can't even discern annual pay with variable considerations. Didn't even bother reading properly.

"Annual"

Definition: occurring once every year.

1 year = 12 months.

Sibei stupid, first time i hear people count annual salary with 14 months instead of 12. siao lang

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:54 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188707)
"Annual"

1 year = 12 months.

Sibei stupid, first time i hear people count annual salary with 14 months instead of 12. siao lang

Haha... the real stupid one is you lah...
Other people already tell you annual pay already. Include aws and 1 month bonus. So annual salary is 12 month + 1 month aws + 1 mth aws = 14 mth lah
Use your brain can or not. Can you read or not?

Unregistered 31-10-2021 06:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188696)

Aiya, some people see don't read, read don't understand. Then when you tell them they wrong they die also want to argue. Ignore themlah.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 07:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188707)
"Annual"

1 year = 12 months.

Annual taxable income includes AWS, bonus, allowance. So denominator is always greater than 12. So the other poster took the liberty to assume aws and bonus adds up to 2 month is the right way. Some maybe 15 or 16 depending on how much variables your company pay.

Unregistered 31-10-2021 07:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188703)
SWE at shopee should be approx $2.8k per month.

Can advise how did you get this 2.8k per mth?
How much do they pay in bonus and is there aws and any form of allowance?

Unregistered 01-11-2021 02:10 PM

This one must be either stupid or never collected bonus before.

Unregistered 01-11-2021 03:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188788)
This one must be either stupid or never collected bonus before.

Dunning–Kruger effect.

Stupid people dunno they are stupid.

Unregistered 01-11-2021 04:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188702)

"5. Gross monthly salary pertains only to full-time permanently employed graduates. It comprises basic salary, overtime payments,
commissions, fixed allowances and other regular cash payments, before deductions of the employee’s CPF contributions and personal
income tax. Employer’s CPF contributions, bonuses, stock options, lump sum payments, and payments-in-kind are excluded"

MOM say excluding CPF bro where u get "include CPF" = 5k median? huh?

u checked what mom? your mom is it? LMAO useless forum

Unregistered 01-11-2021 04:30 PM

Stumbled on this. This dumbass didn't know he is the dumbass. How to take annual wage divide only by 12 to calculate monthly gross pay? Never pay income tax before izzit?? Of course must include the aws and bonus lah. 13, 14, 14.5, 15, 16 etc depend on your declared bonus, allowance etc lah... your pay too low to divide so must divide by 12 only to feel good ah? Really dumbass.

Unregistered 01-11-2021 05:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188797)
"5. Gross monthly salary pertains only to full-time permanently employed graduates. It comprises basic salary, overtime payments,
commissions, fixed allowances and other regular cash payments, before deductions of the employee’s CPF contributions and personal
income tax. Employer’s CPF contributions, bonuses, stock options, lump sum payments, and payments-in-kind are excluded"

MOM say excluding CPF bro where u get "include CPF" = 5k median? huh?

u checked what mom? your mom is it? LMAO useless forum

Do you have to be so rude? Maybe that guy made a mistake, what's your problem ??

Loser, imagine getting this angry on a anonymous forum, must suck to be a loser irl, spending your days on this forum just cussing people out while others just get the info they need from here and never come back.

Unregistered 01-11-2021 07:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188804)
Do you have to be so rude? Maybe that guy made a mistake, what's your problem ??

Loser, imagine getting this angry on a anonymous forum, must suck to be a loser irl, spending your days on this forum just cussing people out while others just get the info they need from here and never come back.

LOL you say that but you're here also LOL

Another stupid one.

Unregistered 01-11-2021 08:10 PM

Shoppe not tier one or two meh? Why baru 2.8?

Unregistered 01-11-2021 09:08 PM

actually most people here cant even get shopee SWE offer and pass their interview

If u claim u got the offer, should state the name of your hiring manager and team to verify whether what you're saying is legit?

Because there are teams like deep team which you will be specifically interviewing for and hiring manager/tech lead soecific to each team, but no one here expicitly mentioned such details which makes me think everyone is bs-ing

those who actually work in shopee/got the offer in 2021 know it is minimum 6k base (before cpf) with 2 months bonus and RSU

total package will be around at least 100k for sure

Unregistered 01-11-2021 11:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188825)
actually most people here cant even get shopee SWE offer and pass their interview

If u claim u got the offer, should state the name of your hiring manager and team to verify whether what you're saying is legit?

Because there are teams like deep team which you will be specifically interviewing for and hiring manager/tech lead soecific to each team, but no one here expicitly mentioned such details which makes me think everyone is bs-ing

those who actually work in shopee/got the offer in 2021 know it is minimum 6k base (before cpf) with 2 months bonus and RSU

total package will be around at least 100k for sure

wow I agree

why don't you post your IC, real name and address so that we can verify that you're indeed, a real human dumbass and not a bot.