Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career advise for fresh graduate (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11841-career-advise-fresh-graduate.html)

jeffrey745 31-07-2019 11:07 AM

Career advise for fresh graduate

Hi guys, i am a PT undergraduate who is graduating from SUSS in aerospace systems course this year end.

I would like to enquire with everyone here, what are the career paths for aerospace grads besides working in the aviation industry? My friends who have graduated most couldn't find jobs in the industry , except for those who were already working in those aviation companies.

I'm considering joining MOE as the last resort. Thinking of entering civil service, any recommendations as to which i can enter??

For private sector, i am considering entering Oil and Gas sector and IT, do you all know of other sectors that i can consider?

Thanks for all your help.:)

Unregistered 31-07-2019 04:00 PM

Career Coaching & Mentoring

You may want to approach Mentor Talents for advice s://mentortalents.com/sg/

Unregistered 31-07-2019 04:01 PM

Should be mentortalents.com/sg/

Unregistered 31-07-2019 10:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeffrey745 (Post 122297)
Hi guys, i am a PT undergraduate who is graduating from SUSS in aerospace systems course this year end.

I would like to enquire with everyone here, what are the career paths for aerospace grads besides working in the aviation industry? My friends who have graduated most couldn't find jobs in the industry , except for those who were already working in those aviation companies.

I'm considering joining MOE as the last resort. Thinking of entering civil service, any recommendations as to which i can enter??

For private sector, i am considering entering Oil and Gas sector and IT, do you all know of other sectors that i can consider?

Do you currently work? As you are studying PT
Have you also done any internships?