-   -   Compilation of MAs/Analysts Gross Starting Pays (Graduate) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11770-compilation-monetary-authority-singapore-analysts-gross-starting-pays-graduate.html)

Unregistered 20-07-2019 07:24 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121816)
Yes, that's the norm for FMCG giants like P&G and Unilever. Minimally 15 - 20% increment EVERY year.

Yes, be jelly.

for promotions in FMCG how much % do they get usually?

Unregistered 20-07-2019 09:36 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121650)
******** lah. 4k-4+k can reach MORE THAN 6.8k in 2-3 years? 15-20% increment every year?

Yes. Definitely not talking rubbish here. Even after the program, the promotional increment is 25 to 30% mininium.

jackcrypto 20-07-2019 11:00 AM

Hi everyone! To make it convenient for readers out there, feel free to list down numbers that you know (personally or thru a friend). Please ensure that numbers are accurate for the benefit of everyone. Numbers deemed as unreliable will be removed.

Also, this is only for GROSS starting pay (not including bonuses)!

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [MA] = > 5 (MA requires 2-3 years of exp)
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
DBS [SEED] = $4.2k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
OCBC [YPB] = 4.2k/4.7k (depending on honours)
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k
BP - 4.3k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

Big 4 audit:
audit = ~$3k
Consulting = ~$4k

Telecom:
SingTel [MA] = ~ $4.2k

Consulting
MBB = >$6K
TATA Consulting = $3.3k
Do include other companies

Public sector (average of honours):
MAS = ~$4k
SPF = ~$4.3k
MFA = $4.7k

NTUC:
NTUC Enterprise: 3.7k
NTUC Income: 3.5k
NTUC Fairprice:

P.S do specify the roles in brackets [] if possible as pay varies!!
Let the sharing continue ◡̈

Unregistered 20-07-2019 03:20 PM

Hi everyone! To make it convenient for readers out there, feel free to list down numbers that you know (personally or thru a friend). Please ensure that numbers are accurate for the benefit of everyone. Numbers deemed as unreliable will be removed.

Also, this is only for GROSS starting pay (not including bonuses)!

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [MA] = > 5 (MA requires 2-3 years of exp)
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
DBS [SEED] = $4.2k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
OCBC [YPB] = 4.2k/4.7k (depending on honours)
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k
BP - 4.3k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever = 4.8k

Big 4 audit:
audit = ~$3k
Consulting = ~$4k

Telecom:
SingTel [MA] = ~ $4.2k

Consulting
MBB = >$6K
TATA Consulting = $3.3k
Do include other companies

Public sector (average of honours):
MAS = ~$4k
SPF = ~$4.3k
MFA = $4.7k

NTUC:
NTUC Enterprise: 3.7k
NTUC Income: 3.5k
NTUC Fairprice:

Unregistered 20-07-2019 03:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121817)
for promotions in FMCG how much % do they get usually?

It depends on your grade but minimally 15% and up to 25% or more.

The best MA programs have very high annual increments. I can speak about FMCG since I work in the industry; most would take home close to 100k after 3 years.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 04:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121826)
It depends on your grade but minimally 15% and up to 25% or more.

The best MA programs have very high annual increments. I can speak about FMCG since I work in the industry; most would take home close to 100k after 3 years.

100k after 3 years is normal for banks MAP

Unregistered 20-07-2019 05:08 PM

All in? The 100k is pre bonus for FMCG MA.

I know from friends that banks MAP usually pretty darn crappy. Not even a single overseas opportunity for most and can’t even compare to front office.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 05:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121836)

I know from friends that banks MAP usually pretty darn crappy. Not even a single overseas opportunity for most and can’t even compare to front office.

I am another poster. We have people saying 100k after 3 years for MAP in banks and also people who dont believe that increment is alot after each year of program.

I am not from FMCG, but my company also gives 100k fixed salary after 3 years of grad program.

MNCs in general offer this type of package.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 05:48 PM

okie lor FMCG sibei lihai lor LOL

Unregistered 20-07-2019 06:06 PM

talk cock la this guy, my dad give me 100k per day i win.

alot of the top MNCs benchmark their pay with each other so nobody gonna pay you way more than the rest unless u really drive their profits sky high. as long as you joined a good MNC/bank and a good program, and u perform abv average, 100k all in is pretty normal