Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   How to get into Banking industry? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11656-how-get-into-banking-industry.html)

coolcat25 10-05-2019 10:46 PM

How to get into Banking industry?

Does anyone know how to get into Banking sector? I am interested to work in entry-level like Operations assistant and Administrative role. I have not worked in banking corporate companies before. I am a fresh psychology grad interested to work in growth-oriented sector where I can develop my skills. I do not have friends or family network that works in a bank. Have a few direct contacts who are recruiters in the banking sector but they are more inclined to move the hiring process with internal transfers rather than oustider applications. I have exhausted my options here. Is someone willing to share a few pointers to land on a bank job? Heartfull thanks.

Unregistered 10-05-2019 11:24 PM

whats ur background?

coolcat25 10-05-2019 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 118565)
whats ur background?

psychology bsc hons degree. have some intern experience as a research assistant. thats it.

Unregistered 11-05-2019 02:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by coolcat25 (Post 118566)
psychology bsc hons degree. have some intern experience as a research assistant. thats it.

are you a girl or guy?

if guy forget it. Girl can try wear short skirt. increase chance

heracles 11-05-2019 02:21 AM

Quote:

Try contract admin, usually data entry roles doesnt require any experience, you just have to make yourself presentable and make it known that you will put in the effort and hardwork.

Unregistered 11-05-2019 02:22 AM

Can try applying for contract roles with chances of conversion if you really want to go into banking:

Unregistered 11-05-2019 08:47 AM

Quote: