Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Production planner job for engineer? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1085-production-planner-job-engineer.html)

ngyi0009 03-11-2010 01:17 AM

Production planner job for engineer?

Hi guys/girls,

I'm a Bioengineering graduate with honours from NTU and I'm currently job hunting.

I was just offered a job as a production planner in Shimano, a Japanese MNC. I would be relocated to Kunshan, China and starting salary is $2800 per month with another $1000 as overseas bonus.

Might I ask your views on this package? Is the salary package fair? How is the career path like if I join the Manufacturing industry?

Unregistered 03-11-2010 08:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ngyi0009 (Post 7781)
Hi guys/girls,

I'm a Bioengineering graduate with honours from NTU and I'm currently job hunting.

I was just offered a job as a production planner in Shimano, a Japanese MNC. I would be relocated to Kunshan, China and starting salary is $2800 per month with another $1000 as overseas bonus.

Might I ask your views on this package? Is the salary package fair? How is the career path like if I join the Manufacturing industry?

1. What class of honours you are getting?
2. Bioengineering why go shimamo (make bicycle??)
3. You should go Roche or Baxter or other related company for job?

ngyi0009 03-11-2010 09:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 7784)
1. What class of honours you are getting?
2. Bioengineering why go shimamo (make bicycle??)
3. You should go Roche or Baxter or other related company for job?

Thanks for replying!

1. I'm getting a 2nd Upper honours.
2. Well basically I'm open to all engineering-related positions. Biotechnological field in SG is not very well developed yet anyway.
3. They don't have vacancies for fresh grads :(

Unregistered 03-11-2010 03:22 PM