Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Engineer Pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/10542-engineer-pay.html)

Unregistered 29-09-2022 09:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 231494)
Yeah curious about this too. Any input from any1?

All the same…..PE will let u make big bucks but u do need the experience…..To get PE will be easier in Govt linked and Govt sector….

Gerald Oon 30-09-2022 02:49 PM

Hello guys I would like to ask I am currently Studying EE in NUS, and I browse through this whole section. I initially studied Clean energy at a polytechnic. However, I wanna branch into the tech field obviously cause of the pay and stuff. if given a choice should I switch my major to information systems or something along those lines, but I have to complete another year of studies, whereas I can finish my degree within 3 years in EE due to advanced standing in polytechnic. Afterwards, pick up some internships here and there in the fintech industry, do advise if anyone has been through this route?

Unregistered 01-10-2022 11:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 231543)
All the same…..PE will let u make big bucks but u do need the experience…..To get PE will be easier in Govt linked and Govt sector….

Any estimate on a PE's salary? Depends on YOE so a range will be more useful.

Unregistered 03-10-2022 10:39 PM

Is the career and salary progression worth it in engineering?? If aim is to be CTO

Unregistered 03-10-2022 11:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 231888)
Is the career and salary progression worth it in engineering?? If aim is to be CTO

if you like what you do, can go for it. But now i see alot FTs in this sector. Just application alone for entry level not local resumes.

Unregistered 04-10-2022 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 231543)

any examples you referring to?