Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Engineer Pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/10542-engineer-pay.html)

Unregistered 25-04-2021 02:47 PM

How do you guys make so much? I’m on 4.5k a month 4 years out of sch. Graduated from nus civil eng 2nd lower

Unregistered 25-04-2021 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 166519)
How do you guys make so much? I’m on 4.5k a month 4 years out of sch. Graduated from nus civil eng 2nd lower

Check out the wage statistics and you will have a good idea if the figures you see are realistic or not.
Staff Engineer
Annual pay 96k
Lean 6 sigma green belt
13 years experience through 4 MNCs currently
Diploma in Electronics

LeGozt 25-04-2021 08:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 166519)

This is pretty much where I was.. I have 5 yrs of experience and my monthly basic was 4.4k. My grades in uni (NUS) were honestly so bad that I did not even graduate with honours for my engineering course.

However I got lucky with a recent job offer (that I accepted), that gave me a 50% increase. Now my basic is 6.7k.

Unregistered 26-04-2021 12:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 166429)
what industry and what engineer role?

Electrical and machine learning engineer

Unregistered 26-04-2021 08:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 166532)
Check out the wage statistics and you will have a good idea if the figures you see are realistic or not.
Staff Engineer
Annual pay 96k
Lean 6 sigma green belt
13 years experience through 4 MNCs currently
Diploma in Electronics

cannot be la...

Diploma holder be staff engineer is not possible. Like that all the degree holder become wat already. Diploma at most is principal technician level or engineer only. Want to talk big also be realistic la!