Hello - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > General Discussions

General Discussions Say your hello's and discuss anything under the sun

Hello

Old 14-06-2009, 08:58 PM
Administrator

admin has disabled reputation
Default Hello

Welcome to the Salary.sg Forums!

Hello messages and comments are welcome.

Old 15-06-2009, 03:45 PM

Husky is on a distinguished road

Hi all,

I am a working professional going to hit the big 30 soon. Joined this forum because...

1) Salary matters are important. Hey, that's the primary reason why we work isn't it?

2) My boss forgot to reward me for my hard work in 2008. In 2009 I forgot how to work hard. I still do my basic job well, but no more slogging every single minute of my life in the office. Nowadays when I have time, I just take it easy. Surf net, post on forums etc.

3) Hope to pick up some useful info/ tips from fellow forum users. Cheers.

Last edited by Husky; 15-06-2009 at 03:48 PM.
Old 15-06-2009, 04:13 PM

quek is on a distinguished road

Hi all and hello Husky,

I'm a senior software developer in a local organization (sorry can't be more specific). In my mid-thirties already.

Learning lots from Salary.sg - Your Salary in Singapore and this new forum. The good thing about such forums is that among all the chatter (seems signal to noise is quite high here though), we get to discover little gems that will help us in our decision-making in our careers and/or investments. The state media tells us a bit, but the alternative media tells us much more!

Old 15-06-2009, 04:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by adbie View Post
Hi all and hello Husky,

I'm a senior software developer in a local organization (sorry can't be more specific). In my mid-thirties already.
Sure. I am definitely not your boss. But maybe I am working in the same building as you. We all know how tiny this country is.
Old 16-06-2009, 10:50 AM
lemon